Texas · Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications

Best colleges for Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications in Texas

Ranked by graduates a year

McLennan Community College and Temple College award the most Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications degrees and certificates in Texas: 19 and 5 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 2 Texas colleges offer Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications and award 24 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications program focuses on equipping students with essential skills in data entry and microcomputer applications. This program is designed for individuals seeking to enhance their proficiency in handling…

Institutions
2
offering CIP 11.06
States offered
14
with a program page
Degrees / yr
24
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
—
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
36%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Data Entry Keyers
$40,800
BLS OEWS May 2025

2 institutions offering Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications in Texas

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1McLennan Community College
Waco Public
—1939%——
2Temple College
Temple Public
—532%——

Colleges awarding the most Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications degrees in Texas

Top 2 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1McLennan Community College
Waco Public
19Not reported
2Temple College
Temple Public
5Not reported

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Data Entry Keyers (SOC 43-9021).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
-25.9%
Decline
Openings / yr (US)
~9,500
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$39,850
typically High school diploma or equivalent

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionActive ListeningMonitoringWritingCritical ThinkingSpeaking

What Data Entry Keyers earn in Texas

Jobs in Texas
17,850
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$40,800
median $38,880
Best-paying metro
$47,790
Midland, TX

Related careers

Data Entry Keyers
$40,800 avg · 17,850 jobs
Word Processors and Typists
$46,290 avg · 290 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications programs in Texas.

Which Texas colleges award the most Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications degrees?+

McLennan Community College (19 graduates a year) and Temple College (5 graduates a year) award the most Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications degrees and certificates in Texas, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 2 Texas colleges offer Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications.

How much do Data Entry Keyers earn in Texas?+

The average annual wage for Data Entry Keyers in Texas is $40,800 (median $38,880), across about 17,850 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications program?+

The Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications program focuses on equipping students with essential skills in data entry and microcomputer applications. This program is designed for individuals seeking to enhance their proficiency in handling…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, active listening, monitoring, writing, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Data Entry Keyers?+

The national job outlook is about -25.9% growth with around 9,500 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A High school diploma or equivalent is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications in other statesWashingtonIllinoisArizonaCaliforniaGeorgiaMassachusettsMichiganMinnesota

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card