South Carolina · Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences

Best colleges for Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences in South Carolina

Ranked by graduate earnings

Clemson University, York Technical College and Piedmont Technical College award the most Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences degrees and certificates in South Carolina: 116, 28 and 18 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 8 South Carolina colleges offer Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences and award 226 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences program encompasses a variety of educational paths focused on the science and practice of patient care. This program is designed for individuals interested in pursuing careers in…

Institutions
8
offering CIP 51.99
States offered
44
with a program page
Degrees / yr
226
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$32,180
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
2
College Scorecard
Median net price
$24,932
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
45%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay
—
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 2 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1York Technical College
Rock Hill Public · Certificate
$32,4082830%——
2Clemson University
Clemson Public · Bachelor's degree
$32,18011687%—$19,500

Colleges awarding the most Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences degrees in South Carolina

Top 7 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Clemson University
Clemson Public
116$32,180
2York Technical College
Rock Hill Public
28$32,408
3Piedmont Technical College
Greenwood Public
18Not reported
4Florence-Darlington Technical College
Florence Public
9Not reported
5Furman University
Greenville Private not-for-profit
9Not reported
6Aiken Technical College
Graniteville Public
8Not reported
7Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston Public
7Not reported
Show the other 1 South Carolina colleges offering Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Midlands Technical CollegeWest ColumbiaPublic31

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences programs in South Carolina.

Which South Carolina colleges award the most Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences degrees?+

Clemson University (116 graduates a year), York Technical College (28 graduates a year) and Piedmont Technical College (18 graduates a year) award the most Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences degrees and certificates in South Carolina, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 8 South Carolina colleges offer Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences.

Which Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences program in South Carolina has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, York Technical College tops the list at $32,408. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

What is the focus of the Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences program?+

The Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences program encompasses a variety of educational paths focused on the science and practice of patient care. This program is designed for individuals interested in pursuing careers in…

Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences in other statesNew JerseyNorth CarolinaMissouriOhioIndianaVirginiaPennsylvaniaWest Virginia

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card