Puerto Rico · International Business

Best colleges for International Business in Puerto Rico

Ranked by graduates a year

University of Puerto Rico-Humacao, Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Cupey Campus and NUC University award the most International Business degrees and certificates in Puerto Rico: 24, 9 and 5 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 8 Puerto Rico colleges offer International Business and award 48 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The International Business program focuses on the global aspects of business operations, preparing students to navigate the complexities of international trade and commerce. This program is ideal for individuals who aspire to work in…

Institutions
8
offering CIP 52.11
States offered
49
with a program page
Degrees / yr
48
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
$10,446
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
43%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · General and Operations Managers
$91,870
BLS OEWS May 2025

8 institutions offering International Business in Puerto Rico

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1University of Puerto Rico-Humacao
Humacao Public
—2447%—$5,500
2Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Cupey Campus
San Juan Private not-for-profit
—931%$8,290—
3NUC University
Bayamon Private for-profit
—554%$9,377—
4Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro
San Juan Private not-for-profit
—439%$10,446—
5University of Puerto Rico-Rio Piedras
San Juan Public
—350%——
6Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce
Ponce Private not-for-profit
—149%$13,112—
7Inter American University of Puerto Rico-San German
San German Private not-for-profit
—143%$10,477—
8Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus
Gurabo Private not-for-profit
—131%$9,370—

Colleges awarding the most International Business degrees in Puerto Rico

Top 8 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1University of Puerto Rico-Humacao
Humacao Public
24Not reported
2Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Cupey Campus
San Juan Private not-for-profit
9Not reported
3NUC University
Bayamon Private for-profit
5Not reported
4Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro
San Juan Private not-for-profit
4Not reported
5University of Puerto Rico-Rio Piedras
San Juan Public
3Not reported
6Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce
Ponce Private not-for-profit
1Not reported
7Inter American University of Puerto Rico-San German
San German Private not-for-profit
1Not reported
8Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus
Gurabo Private not-for-profit
1Not reported

Career outlook

What this program leads to: General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+4.4%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~308,700
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$102,950
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionActive ListeningSpeakingMonitoringCritical ThinkingActive Learning

What General and Operations Managers earn in Puerto Rico

Jobs in Puerto Rico
7,190
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$91,870
median $73,570
Best-paying metro
$102,050
Guayama, PR

Related careers

Business Operations Specialists, All Other
$53,900 avg · 9,360 jobs
General and Operations Managers
$91,870 avg · 7,190 jobs
Chief Executives
$127,540 avg · 2,690 jobs
Business Teachers, Postsecondary
$76,300 avg · 450 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing International Business programs in Puerto Rico.

Which Puerto Rico colleges award the most International Business degrees?+

University of Puerto Rico-Humacao (24 graduates a year), Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Cupey Campus (9 graduates a year) and NUC University (5 graduates a year) award the most International Business degrees and certificates in Puerto Rico, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 8 Puerto Rico colleges offer International Business.

How much do General and Operations Managers earn in Puerto Rico?+

The average annual wage for General and Operations Managers in Puerto Rico is $91,870 (median $73,570), across about 7,190 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the International Business program?+

The International Business program focuses on the global aspects of business operations, preparing students to navigate the complexities of international trade and commerce. This program is ideal for individuals who aspire to work in…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, active listening, speaking, monitoring, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for General and Operations Managers?+

The national job outlook is about +4.4% growth with around 308,700 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card