Best colleges for Human Development in Puerto Rico
Ranked by graduate earnings
ICPR Junior College - Arecibo, ICPR Junior College and ICPR Junior College - Mayaguez award the most Human Development degrees and certificates in Puerto Rico: 53, 35 and 31 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 8 Puerto Rico colleges offer Human Development and award 153 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Human Development program, officially titled Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services, focuses on understanding the various aspects of human growth and family dynamics. This interdisciplinary field falls under Family and…
Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ICPR Junior College - Arecibo Arecibo Private for-profit · Certificate | $11,372 | 53 | 60% | $5,052 | — |
Colleges awarding the most Human Development degrees in Puerto Rico
Top 8 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ICPR Junior College - Arecibo Arecibo Private for-profit | 53 | $11,372* |
| 2 | ICPR Junior College Manati Private for-profit | 35 | $11,372* |
| 3 | ICPR Junior College - Mayaguez Mayaguez Private for-profit | 31 | $11,372* |
| 4 | Liceo de Arte-Dise-O y Comercio Caguas Private for-profit | 13 | Not reported |
| 5 | Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Ponce Mercedita Private not-for-profit | 8 | Not reported |
| 6 | Inter American University of Puerto Rico-San German San German Private not-for-profit | 6 | Not reported |
| 7 | ICPR Junior College Hato Rey Private for-profit | 4 | $11,372* |
| 8 | Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez Mayaguez Private not-for-profit | 3 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Social and Human Service Assistants (SOC 21-1093).
Top skills
What Social and Human Service Assistants earn in Puerto Rico
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Human Development programs in Puerto Rico.
Which Puerto Rico colleges award the most Human Development degrees?+
ICPR Junior College - Arecibo (53 graduates a year), ICPR Junior College (35 graduates a year) and ICPR Junior College - Mayaguez (31 graduates a year) award the most Human Development degrees and certificates in Puerto Rico, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 8 Puerto Rico colleges offer Human Development.
Which Human Development program in Puerto Rico has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, ICPR Junior College - Arecibo tops the list at $11,372. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Social and Human Service Assistants earn in Puerto Rico?+
The average annual wage for Social and Human Service Assistants in Puerto Rico is $32,870 (median $31,570), across about 5,560 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Human Development program?+
The Human Development program, officially titled Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services, focuses on understanding the various aspects of human growth and family dynamics. This interdisciplinary field falls under Family and…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop speaking, active listening, reading comprehension, monitoring, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Social and Human Service Assistants?+
The national job outlook is about +6.4% growth with around 50,600 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A High school diploma or equivalent is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card