Best colleges for Theological and Ministerial Studies in Oregon
Ranked by graduates a year
George Fox University, Corban University and Mount Angel Seminary award the most Theological and Ministerial Studies degrees and certificates in Oregon: 45, 24 and 15 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 5 Oregon colleges offer Theological and Ministerial Studies and award 212 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Theological and Ministerial Studies program focuses on the study of theology and religious vocations, preparing students for various roles within religious communities. It is ideal for individuals seeking to deepen their understanding…
5 institutions offering Theological and Ministerial Studies in Oregon
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Western Seminary Portland Private not-for-profit Graduate only | — | 127 | — | — | — |
| 2 | George Fox University Newberg Private not-for-profit | — | 45 | 72% | $26,564 | — |
| 3 | Corban University Salem Private not-for-profit | — | 24 | 61% | $23,096 | — |
| 4 | Mount Angel Seminary Saint Benedict Private not-for-profit | — | 15 | 50% | — | — |
| 5 | Bushnell University Eugene Private not-for-profit | — | 1 | 56% | $22,143 | — |
Colleges awarding the most Theological and Ministerial Studies degrees in Oregon
Top 4 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | George Fox University Newberg Private not-for-profit | 45 | Not reported |
| 2 | Corban University Salem Private not-for-profit | 24 | Not reported |
| 3 | Mount Angel Seminary Saint Benedict Private not-for-profit | 15 | Not reported |
| 4 | Bushnell University Eugene Private not-for-profit | 1 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 1 Oregon colleges offering Theological and Ministerial Studies
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Western Seminary (Graduate only) | Portland | Private not-for-profit | 127 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Clergy (SOC 21-2011).
Top skills
What Clergy earn in Oregon
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Theological and Ministerial Studies programs in Oregon.
Which Oregon colleges award the most Theological and Ministerial Studies degrees?+
George Fox University (45 graduates a year), Corban University (24 graduates a year) and Mount Angel Seminary (15 graduates a year) award the most Theological and Ministerial Studies degrees and certificates in Oregon, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 5 Oregon colleges offer Theological and Ministerial Studies.
How much do Clergy earn in Oregon?+
The average annual wage for Clergy in Oregon is $68,130 (median $63,140), across about 3,850 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Theological and Ministerial Studies program?+
The Theological and Ministerial Studies program focuses on the study of theology and religious vocations, preparing students for various roles within religious communities. It is ideal for individuals seeking to deepen their understanding…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop speaking, active listening, writing, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Clergy?+
The national job outlook is about +1.0% growth with around 23,000 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card