By state·Federal data profiles·IPEDS · College Scorecard

Colleges and universities in Oregon

Oregon is home to 71 Title IV-eligible colleges and universities, enrolling about 205,210 students in total.

Of these, 26 are public and 45 private. The largest by enrollment include Oregon State, University of Oregon, and Portland Community College. Among institutions that report the figure, the median graduation rate is 60% and the median average net price is $17,148.

Institutions
71
indexed
Combined enrollment
205,210
students
Median grad rate
60%
reporting
Median net price
$17,148
reporting
Need a custom view?
Ask Clema
Sector snapshot

How the 71 institutions in Oregon break down

Control and level come from IPEDS institutional characteristics. Pick a tile to see just that slice of the list.

3 institutions have no reported level in IPEDS; they stay in the full list but not in the level slices.

71 institutions

Page 2 of 2
Private (for-profit)

Phagans School of Hair Design

Happy Valley, Oregon

Grad rate
80%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
212
Net price
$16,313
View data
Private (nonprofit)

Portland Actors Conservatory

Portland, Oregon

Grad rate
100%
Admit rate
75.0%
Enrollment
11
Net price
No freshman cohort
View data
Community CollegePublic

Portland Community College

Portland, Oregon

Grad rate
18%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
20,861
Net price
$10,405
View data
Private (nonprofit)

Portland Fashion Institute

Portland, Oregon

Grad rate
100%
Admit rate
80.0%
Enrollment
39
Net price
No federal aid
View data
R2 ResearchPublicHSI

Portland State University

Portland, Oregon

Grad rate
53%
Admit rate
90.9%
Enrollment
19,951
Net price
$9,552
View data
Private (for-profit)

Premiere Aesthetics Institute

Bend, Oregon

Grad rate
100%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
45
Net price
$14,513
View data
BaccalaureatePrivate (nonprofit)

Reed College

Portland, Oregon

Grad rate
71%
Admit rate
24.6%
Enrollment
1,358
Net price
$33,013
View data
Community CollegePublic

Rogue Community College

Grants Pass, Oregon

Grad rate
9%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
4,009
Net price
$11,042
View data
Masters Colleges & Universities: Larger ProgramsPublic

Southern Oregon University

Ashland, Oregon

Grad rate
43%
Admit rate
88.6%
Enrollment
5,113
Net price
$16,732
View data
Community CollegePublic

Southwestern Oregon Community College

Coos Bay, Oregon

Grad rate
40%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
1,551
Net price
$8,527
View data
Private (for-profit)

Summit Salon Academy - Portland

Tigard, Oregon

Grad rate
72%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
66
Net price
$11,362
View data
Special Focus Two-Year: Health ProfessionsPrivate (for-profit)

Sumner College

Portland, Oregon

Grad rate
83%
Admit rate
88.9%
Enrollment
532
Net price
$29,411
View data
Community CollegePublic

Tillamook Bay Community College

Tillamook, Oregon

Grad rate
17%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
587
Net price
$5,405
View data
Community CollegePublic

Treasure Valley Community College

Ontario, Oregon

Grad rate
37%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
1,483
Net price
$11,172
View data
Community CollegePublic

Umpqua Community College

Roseburg, Oregon

Grad rate
31%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
2,582
Net price
$8,340
View data
R1 ResearchPublic

University of Oregon

Eugene, Oregon

Grad rate
72%
Admit rate
88.3%
Enrollment
24,404
Net price
$22,182
View data
Masters Colleges & Universities: Medium ProgramsPrivate (nonprofit)

University of Portland

Portland, Oregon

Grad rate
80%
Admit rate
89.2%
Enrollment
3,285
Net price
$28,210
View data
Doctoral/ProfessionalPrivate (nonprofit)

University of Western States

Portland, Oregon

Grad rate
No freshman cohort
Admit rate
No freshman entry
Enrollment
959
Net price
No freshman cohort
View data
BaccalaureatePrivate (nonprofit)HSI

Warner Pacific University

Portland, Oregon

Grad rate
49%
Admit rate
71.1%
Enrollment
378
Net price
$25,629
View data
BaccalaureatePrivate (nonprofit)

Warner Pacific University Professional and Graduate Studies

Portland, Oregon

Grad rate
Not reported
Admit rate
59.4%
Enrollment
257
Net price
Not reported
View data
Masters Colleges & Universities: Larger ProgramsPublicHSI

Western Oregon University

Monmouth, Oregon

Grad rate
47%
Admit rate
98.1%
Enrollment
3,722
Net price
$17,237
View data
Private (nonprofit)

Western Seminary

Portland, Oregon

Grad rate
Grad-only
Admit rate
Grad-only
Enrollment
755
Net price
Grad-only
View data
BaccalaureatePrivate (nonprofit)

Willamette University

Salem, Oregon

Grad rate
71%
Admit rate
77.1%
Enrollment
2,180
Net price
$25,121
View data

Frequently asked questions

How many colleges and universities are in Oregon?
Oregon has 71 Title IV-eligible institutions in this dataset, drawn from IPEDS and College Scorecard. Together they enroll about 205,210 students.
What are the largest universities in Oregon?
By total enrollment, the largest institutions in Oregon are Oregon State, University of Oregon, Portland Community College, Portland State, and Chemeketa Community College.
What is the average graduation rate and net price in Oregon?
The median graduation rate among institutions that report one is 60%, and the median average net price is $17,148. Figures come from IPEDS and College Scorecard.

Data: IPEDS Fall 2025–26 provisional · College Scorecard (June 2026 release). All sources & release dates →

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card