Oklahoma · Student Counseling and Personnel Services

Best colleges for Student Counseling and Personnel Services in Oklahoma

Ranked by graduates a year

Southeastern Oklahoma State University, University of Central Oklahoma and Oklahoma State University award the most Student Counseling and Personnel Services degrees and certificates in Oklahoma: 137, 64 and 42 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 6 Oklahoma colleges offer Student Counseling and Personnel Services and award 265 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Student Counseling and Personnel Services program focuses on equipping students with the skills necessary to support and enhance student success in higher education. This program is ideal for individuals interested in becoming student…

Institutions
6
offering CIP 13.11
States & territories
54
with a program page
Degrees / yr
265
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
$17,088
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
41%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Educational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and Advisors
$56,830
BLS OEWS May 2025

6 institutions offering Student Counseling and Personnel Services in Oklahoma

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Durant Public
—13732%——
2University of Central Oklahoma
Edmond Public
—6437%——
3Oklahoma State University
Stillwater Public
—4268%——
4East Central University
Ada Public
—1234%——
5Mid-America Christian University
Oklahoma City Private not-for-profit
—844%$17,088—
6Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Alva Public
—230%——

Colleges awarding the most Student Counseling and Personnel Services degrees in Oklahoma

Top 6 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Durant Public
137Not reported
2University of Central Oklahoma
Edmond Public
64Not reported
3Oklahoma State University
Stillwater Public
42Not reported
4East Central University
Ada Public
12Not reported
5Mid-America Christian University
Oklahoma City Private not-for-profit
8Not reported
6Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Alva Public
2Not reported

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Educational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and Advisors (SOC 21-1012).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+3.5%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~31,000
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$65,140
typically Master's degree

Top skills

Active ListeningSpeakingCritical ThinkingWritingReading ComprehensionMonitoring

What Educational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and Advisors earn in Oklahoma

Jobs in Oklahoma
4,830
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$56,830
median $52,040
Best-paying metro
$65,560
Lawton, OK

Related careers

Educational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and Advisors
$56,830 avg · 4,830 jobs
Residential Advisors
$35,270 avg · 1,060 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Student Counseling and Personnel Services programs in Oklahoma.

Which Oklahoma colleges award the most Student Counseling and Personnel Services degrees?+

Southeastern Oklahoma State University (137 graduates a year), University of Central Oklahoma (64 graduates a year) and Oklahoma State University (42 graduates a year) award the most Student Counseling and Personnel Services degrees and certificates in Oklahoma, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 6 Oklahoma colleges offer Student Counseling and Personnel Services.

How much do Educational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and Advisors earn in Oklahoma?+

The average annual wage for Educational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and Advisors in Oklahoma is $56,830 (median $52,040), across about 4,830 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Student Counseling and Personnel Services program?+

The Student Counseling and Personnel Services program focuses on equipping students with the skills necessary to support and enhance student success in higher education. This program is ideal for individuals interested in becoming student…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop active listening, speaking, critical thinking, writing, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Educational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and Advisors?+

The national job outlook is about +3.5% growth with around 31,000 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Master's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Student Counseling and Personnel Services in other statesMassachusettsAlabamaAlaskaArizonaArkansasCaliforniaMinnesotaColorado

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card