Best colleges for Curriculum and Instruction in Oklahoma
Ranked by graduates a year
Southeastern Oklahoma State University, Northeastern State University and Oklahoma State University award the most Curriculum and Instruction degrees and certificates in Oklahoma: 286, 38 and 27 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 7 Oklahoma colleges offer Curriculum and Instruction and award 407 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Curriculum and Instruction program is a vital field within education that focuses on researching, developing, and implementing curriculum changes to enhance learner achievement. This program is designed for educators and administrators…
7 institutions offering Curriculum and Instruction in Oklahoma
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Southeastern Oklahoma State University Durant Public | — | 286 | 32% | — | — |
| 2 | Northeastern State University Tahlequah Public | — | 38 | 35% | — | — |
| 3 | Oklahoma State University Stillwater Public | — | 27 | 68% | — | — |
| 4 | University of Central Oklahoma Edmond Public | — | 26 | 37% | — | — |
| 5 | Mid-America Christian University Oklahoma City Private not-for-profit | — | 24 | 44% | $17,088 | — |
| 6 | Southern Nazarene University Bethany Private not-for-profit | — | 5 | 51% | $19,619 | — |
| 7 | Northwestern Oklahoma State University Alva Public | — | 1 | 30% | — | — |
Colleges awarding the most Curriculum and Instruction degrees in Oklahoma
Top 7 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Southeastern Oklahoma State University Durant Public | 286 | Not reported |
| 2 | Northeastern State University Tahlequah Public | 38 | Not reported |
| 3 | Oklahoma State University Stillwater Public | 27 | Not reported |
| 4 | University of Central Oklahoma Edmond Public | 26 | Not reported |
| 5 | Mid-America Christian University Oklahoma City Private not-for-profit | 24 | Not reported |
| 6 | Southern Nazarene University Bethany Private not-for-profit | 5 | Not reported |
| 7 | Northwestern Oklahoma State University Alva Public | 1 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Instructional Coordinators (SOC 25-9031).
Top skills
What Instructional Coordinators earn in Oklahoma
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Curriculum and Instruction programs in Oklahoma.
Which Oklahoma colleges award the most Curriculum and Instruction degrees?+
Southeastern Oklahoma State University (286 graduates a year), Northeastern State University (38 graduates a year) and Oklahoma State University (27 graduates a year) award the most Curriculum and Instruction degrees and certificates in Oklahoma, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 7 Oklahoma colleges offer Curriculum and Instruction.
How much do Instructional Coordinators earn in Oklahoma?+
The average annual wage for Instructional Coordinators in Oklahoma is $67,550 (median $63,980), across about 2,540 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Curriculum and Instruction program?+
The Curriculum and Instruction program is a vital field within education that focuses on researching, developing, and implementing curriculum changes to enhance learner achievement. This program is designed for educators and administrators…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop learning strategies, speaking, writing, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Instructional Coordinators?+
The national job outlook is about +1.3% growth with around 21,900 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Master's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card