Oklahoma · Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries

Best colleges for Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries in Oklahoma

Ranked by graduates a year

Oral Roberts University, Family of Faith Christian University and Southern Nazarene University award the most Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries degrees and certificates in Oklahoma: 17, 15 and 7 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 5 Oklahoma colleges offer Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries and award 45 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries program focuses on equipping students with the skills and knowledge necessary for effective ministry and counseling within various religious contexts. This program is ideal for individuals…

Institutions
5
offering CIP 39.07
States offered
37
with a program page
Degrees / yr
45
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
$23,214
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
46%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Clergy
$60,710
BLS OEWS May 2025

5 institutions offering Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries in Oklahoma

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Oral Roberts University
Tulsa Private not-for-profit
—1757%$23,543$37,000
2Family of Faith Christian University
Shawnee Private not-for-profit
—15———
3Southern Nazarene University
Bethany Private not-for-profit
—751%$19,619—
4Oklahoma Baptist University
Shawnee Private not-for-profit
—452%$23,214—
5Randall University
Moore Private not-for-profit
—226%$16,491—

Colleges awarding the most Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries degrees in Oklahoma

Top 4 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Oral Roberts University
Tulsa Private not-for-profit
17Not reported
2Family of Faith Christian University
Shawnee Private not-for-profit
15Not reported
3Southern Nazarene University
Bethany Private not-for-profit
7Not reported
4Oklahoma Baptist University
Shawnee Private not-for-profit
4Not reported
Show the other 1 Oklahoma colleges offering Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Randall UniversityMoorePrivate not-for-profit2

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Clergy (SOC 21-2011).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+1.0%
Little or no change
Openings / yr (US)
~23,000
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$60,820
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

SpeakingActive ListeningWritingReading ComprehensionActive LearningCritical Thinking

What Clergy earn in Oklahoma

Jobs in Oklahoma
510
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$60,710
median $59,110
Best-paying metro
$64,340
Oklahoma City, OK

Related careers

Clergy
$60,710 avg · 510 jobs
Philosophy and Religion Teachers, Postsecondary
$72,190 avg · 150 jobs
Directors, Religious Activities and Education
$54,790 avg · 110 jobs
Community and Social Service Specialists, All Other
$52,780 avg · 70 jobs
Religious Workers, All Other
— avg · 50 jobs
Counselors, All Other
—

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries programs in Oklahoma.

Which Oklahoma colleges award the most Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries degrees?+

Oral Roberts University (17 graduates a year), Family of Faith Christian University (15 graduates a year) and Southern Nazarene University (7 graduates a year) award the most Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries degrees and certificates in Oklahoma, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 5 Oklahoma colleges offer Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries.

How much do Clergy earn in Oklahoma?+

The average annual wage for Clergy in Oklahoma is $60,710 (median $59,110), across about 510 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries program?+

The Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries program focuses on equipping students with the skills and knowledge necessary for effective ministry and counseling within various religious contexts. This program is ideal for individuals…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop speaking, active listening, writing, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Clergy?+

The national job outlook is about +1.0% growth with around 23,000 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries in other statesMissouriTexasCaliforniaIllinoisPennsylvaniaFloridaTennesseeVirginia

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card