Oklahoma · Engineering

Best colleges for Engineering in Oklahoma

Ranked by graduate earnings

Tulsa Technology Center, Northeast Technology Center and Oklahoma Christian University award the most Engineering degrees and certificates in Oklahoma: 92, 55 and 48 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 24 Oklahoma colleges offer Engineering and award 564 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Engineering program, formally known as Engineering, General, encompasses a broad range of disciplines that apply scientific theories and mathematical methods to develop technological solutions. This program is ideal for students…

Institutions
24
offering CIP 14.01
States offered
47
with a program page
Degrees / yr
564
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$66,805
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
1
College Scorecard
Median net price
$23,543
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
58%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Engineers, All Other
$115,900
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Oral Roberts University
Tulsa Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$66,8053057%$23,543$26,917

Colleges awarding the most Engineering degrees in Oklahoma

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Tulsa Technology Center
Tulsa Public
92Not reported
2Northeast Technology Center
Pryor Public
55Not reported
3Oklahoma Christian University
Edmond Private not-for-profit
48Not reported
4Moore Norman Technology Center
Norman Public
45Not reported
5Eastern Oklahoma County Technology Center
Choctaw Public
35Not reported
6Canadian Valley Technology Center
El Reno Public
33Not reported
7Metro Technology Centers
Oklahoma City Public
32Not reported
8Oral Roberts University
Tulsa Private not-for-profit
30$66,805
9Gordon Cooper Technology Center
Shawnee Public
26Not reported
10Meridian Technology Center
Stillwater Public
20Not reported
Show the other 14 Oklahoma colleges offering Engineering

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Engineers, All Other (SOC 17-2199).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+2.1%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~9,300
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$117,750
typically Bachelor's degree

What Engineers, All Other earn in Oklahoma

Jobs in Oklahoma
860
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$115,900
median $119,810
Best-paying metro
$120,370
Oklahoma City, OK

Related careers

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Engineering programs in Oklahoma.

Which Oklahoma colleges award the most Engineering degrees?+

Tulsa Technology Center (92 graduates a year), Northeast Technology Center (55 graduates a year) and Oklahoma Christian University (48 graduates a year) award the most Engineering degrees and certificates in Oklahoma, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 24 Oklahoma colleges offer Engineering.

Which Engineering program in Oklahoma has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Oral Roberts University tops the list at $66,805. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Engineers, All Other earn in Oklahoma?+

The average annual wage for Engineers, All Other in Oklahoma is $115,900 (median $119,810), across about 860 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Engineering program?+

The Engineering program, formally known as Engineering, General, encompasses a broad range of disciplines that apply scientific theories and mathematical methods to develop technological solutions. This program is ideal for students…

What is the job outlook for Engineers, All Other?+

The national job outlook is about +2.1% growth with around 9,300 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card