Oklahoma · Clinical

Best colleges for Clinical in Oklahoma

Ranked by graduate earnings

Mid-America Christian University, Southwestern Oklahoma State University and Northeastern State University award the most Clinical degrees and certificates in Oklahoma: 118, 75 and 43 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 15 Oklahoma colleges offer Clinical and award 453 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology program focuses on understanding and addressing psychological, emotional, and behavioral issues. It is designed for students interested in pursuing careers in various areas of psychology,…

Institutions
15
offering CIP 42.28
States & territories
53
with a program page
Degrees / yr
453
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$29,879
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
1
College Scorecard
Median net price
$23,214
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
48%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Clinical and Counseling Psychologists
$97,850
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Oklahoma Baptist University
Shawnee Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree Small program
$29,879952%$23,214$25,147

Colleges awarding the most Clinical degrees in Oklahoma

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Mid-America Christian University
Oklahoma City Private not-for-profit
118Not reported
2Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Weatherford Public
75Not reported
3Northeastern State University
Tahlequah Public
43Not reported
4Oklahoma State University
Stillwater Public
40Not reported
5Oral Roberts University
Tulsa Private not-for-profit
34Not reported
6Oklahoma City University
Oklahoma City Private not-for-profit
30Not reported
7Southern Nazarene University
Bethany Private not-for-profit
22Not reported
8University of Central Oklahoma
Edmond Public
22Not reported
9Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Alva Public
14Not reported
10Cameron University
Lawton Public
13Not reported
Show the other 5 Oklahoma colleges offering Clinical
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Rogers State UniversityClaremorePublic12
University of TulsaTulsaPrivate not-for-profit11
Oklahoma Baptist UniversityShawneePrivate not-for-profit9
Southeastern Oklahoma State UniversityDurantPublic8
University of Oklahoma-Norman CampusNormanPublic2

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Clinical and Counseling Psychologists (SOC 19-3033).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+11.2%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~4,800
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$95,830
typically Doctoral or professional degree

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionCritical ThinkingActive ListeningWritingSpeakingActive Learning

What Clinical and Counseling Psychologists earn in Oklahoma

Jobs in Oklahoma
950
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$97,850
median $79,950
Best-paying metro
$101,440
Oklahoma City, OK

Related careers

Human Resources Specialists
$67,900 avg · 9,370 jobs
Management Analysts
$103,540 avg · 5,760 jobs
Training and Development Specialists
$66,060 avg · 5,440 jobs
Educational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and Advisors
$56,830 avg · 4,830 jobs
Coaches and Scouts
$59,000 avg · 2,420 jobs
Human Resources Managers
$128,940 avg · 1,750 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Clinical programs in Oklahoma.

Which Oklahoma colleges award the most Clinical degrees?+

Mid-America Christian University (118 graduates a year), Southwestern Oklahoma State University (75 graduates a year) and Northeastern State University (43 graduates a year) award the most Clinical degrees and certificates in Oklahoma, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 15 Oklahoma colleges offer Clinical.

How much do Clinical and Counseling Psychologists earn in Oklahoma?+

The average annual wage for Clinical and Counseling Psychologists in Oklahoma is $97,850 (median $79,950), across about 950 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Clinical program?+

The Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology program focuses on understanding and addressing psychological, emotional, and behavioral issues. It is designed for students interested in pursuing careers in various areas of psychology,…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, writing, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Clinical and Counseling Psychologists?+

The national job outlook is about +11.2% growth with around 4,800 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Doctoral or professional degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card