Oklahoma · Carpenters

Best colleges for Carpenters in Oklahoma

Ranked by graduates a year

Tulsa Technology Center, Meridian Technology Center and Francis Tuttle Technology Center award the most Carpenters degrees and certificates in Oklahoma: 88, 35 and 34 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 23 Oklahoma colleges offer Carpenters and award 423 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Carpenters program focuses on the skilled trade of carpentry, which involves the cutting, shaping, and installation of building materials in various construction projects. This program is designed for individuals interested in pursuing…

Institutions
23
offering CIP 46.02
States offered
40
with a program page
Degrees / yr
423
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
—
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
76%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Carpenters
$49,610
BLS OEWS May 2025

23 institutions offering Carpenters in Oklahoma

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Tulsa Technology Center
Tulsa Public
—8881%——
2Meridian Technology Center
Stillwater Public
—3548%——
3Francis Tuttle Technology Center
Oklahoma City Public
—3452%——
4Southern Oklahoma Technology Center
Ardmore Public
—3183%——
5Indian Capital Technology Center - Muskogee
Muskogee Public
—28100%——
6Green Country Technology Center
Okmulgee Public
—2867%——
7Kiamichi Technology Center - McAlester
McAlester Public
—2345%——
8Canadian Valley Technology Center
El Reno Public
—1671%——
9Southwest Technology Center
Altus Public
—1578%——
10Gordon Cooper Technology Center
Shawnee Public
—1590%——
11Moore Norman Technology Center
Norman Public
—1391%——
12Metro Technology Centers
Oklahoma City Public
—1335%——
13Central Technology Center
Drumright Public
—1285%——
14Autry Technology Center
Enid Public
—1275%——
15Mid-America Technology Center
Wayne Public
—12100%——
16Western Technology Center
Burns Flat Public
—1174%——
17Pontotoc Technology Center
Ada Public
—883%——
18High Plains Technology Center
Woodward Public
—780%——
19Great Plains Technology Center
Lawton Public
—695%——
20Pioneer Technology Center
Ponca City Public
—673%——
21Caddo Kiowa Technology Center
Fort Cobb Public
—468%——
22Chisholm Trail Technology Center
Omega Public
—471%——
23Wes Watkins Technology Center
Wetumka Public
—298%——

Colleges awarding the most Carpenters degrees in Oklahoma

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Tulsa Technology Center
Tulsa Public
88Not reported
2Meridian Technology Center
Stillwater Public
35Not reported
3Francis Tuttle Technology Center
Oklahoma City Public
34Not reported
4Southern Oklahoma Technology Center
Ardmore Public
31Not reported
5Indian Capital Technology Center - Muskogee
Muskogee Public
28Not reported
6Green Country Technology Center
Okmulgee Public
28Not reported
7Kiamichi Technology Center - McAlester
McAlester Public
23Not reported
8Canadian Valley Technology Center
El Reno Public
16Not reported
9Southwest Technology Center
Altus Public
15Not reported
10Gordon Cooper Technology Center
Shawnee Public
15Not reported
Show the other 13 Oklahoma colleges offering Carpenters

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Carpenters (SOC 47-2031).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+4.5%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~74,100
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$59,310
typically High school diploma or equivalent

Top skills

Active ListeningCritical ThinkingMonitoringReading ComprehensionSpeakingMathematics

What Carpenters earn in Oklahoma

Jobs in Oklahoma
3,820
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$49,610
median $46,910
Best-paying metro
$61,110
Lawton, OK

Related careers

First-Line Supervisors of Construction Trades and Extraction Workers
$76,850 avg · 11,520 jobs
Carpenters
$49,610 avg · 3,820 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Carpenters programs in Oklahoma.

Which Oklahoma colleges award the most Carpenters degrees?+

Tulsa Technology Center (88 graduates a year), Meridian Technology Center (35 graduates a year) and Francis Tuttle Technology Center (34 graduates a year) award the most Carpenters degrees and certificates in Oklahoma, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 23 Oklahoma colleges offer Carpenters.

How much do Carpenters earn in Oklahoma?+

The average annual wage for Carpenters in Oklahoma is $49,610 (median $46,910), across about 3,820 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Carpenters program?+

The Carpenters program focuses on the skilled trade of carpentry, which involves the cutting, shaping, and installation of building materials in various construction projects. This program is designed for individuals interested in pursuing…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop active listening, critical thinking, monitoring, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Carpenters?+

The national job outlook is about +4.5% growth with around 74,100 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A High school diploma or equivalent is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card