Ohio · International/Globalization Studies

Best colleges for International/Globalization Studies in Ohio

Ranked by graduate earnings

Kenyon College, University of Dayton and Miami University - Oxford award the most International/Globalization Studies degrees in Ohio: 16, 13 and 9 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 14 Ohio colleges offer International/Globalization Studies and award 69 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The International/Globalization Studies program offers an interdisciplinary approach to understanding global macro-processes, focusing on issues such as cultural and economic globalization and global power structures. This program is ideal…

Institutions
14
offering CIP 30.20
States offered
51
with a program page
Degrees / yr
69
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$32,819
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
3
College Scorecard
Median net price
$22,701
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
62%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Political Scientists
$110,980
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 3 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1University of Dayton
Dayton Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree Small program
$32,9941380%$28,560$24,199
2Wright State University
Dayton Public · Bachelor's degree Small program
$32,819642%—$32,500
3Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green Public · Bachelor's degree Small program
$29,013264%—$26,000

Colleges awarding the most International/Globalization Studies degrees in Ohio

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Kenyon College
Gambier Private not-for-profit
16Not reported
2University of Dayton
Dayton Private not-for-profit
13$32,994
3Miami University - Oxford
Oxford Public
9Not reported
4Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland Private not-for-profit
8Not reported
5Wright State University
Dayton Public
6$32,819
6Cedarville University
Cedarville Private not-for-profit
4Not reported
7Kent State University at Kent
Kent Public
3Not reported
8Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green Public
2$29,013
9Hiram College
Hiram Private not-for-profit
2Not reported
10Sinclair Community College
Dayton Public
2Not reported
Show the other 4 Ohio colleges offering International/Globalization Studies
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Lakeland Community CollegeKirtlandPublic1
Muskingum UniversityNew ConcordPrivate not-for-profit1
Ohio UniversityAthensPublic1
University of ToledoToledoPublic1

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Political Scientists (SOC 19-3094).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
-3.1%
Decline
Openings / yr (US)
~500
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$139,380
typically Master's degree

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionActive ListeningSpeakingActive LearningCritical ThinkingWriting

What Political Scientists earn in Ohio

Jobs in Ohio
40
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$110,980
median $119,370
Best-paying metro
—

Related careers

Social Sciences Teachers, Postsecondary, All Other
$83,460 avg · 200 jobs
Political Scientists
$110,980 avg · 40 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing International/Globalization Studies programs in Ohio.

Which Ohio colleges award the most International/Globalization Studies degrees?+

Kenyon College (16 graduates a year), University of Dayton (13 graduates a year) and Miami University - Oxford (9 graduates a year) award the most International/Globalization Studies degrees in Ohio, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 14 Ohio colleges offer International/Globalization Studies.

How much do Political Scientists earn in Ohio?+

The average annual wage for Political Scientists in Ohio is $110,980 (median $119,370), across about 40 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the International/Globalization Studies program?+

The International/Globalization Studies program offers an interdisciplinary approach to understanding global macro-processes, focusing on issues such as cultural and economic globalization and global power structures. This program is ideal…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, active listening, speaking, active learning, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Political Scientists?+

The national job outlook is about -3.1% growth with around 500 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Master's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

International/Globalization Studies in other statesIndianaWest VirginiaMarylandMassachusettsMaineTennesseeIllinoisMichigan

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card