Best colleges for Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies in Ohio
Ranked by graduates a year
Ohio University, Bowling Green State University and University of Akron Main Campus award the most Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies degrees and certificates in Ohio: 15, 10 and 3 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 8 Ohio colleges offer Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies and award 39 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies program is a multi-disciplinary academic field that prepares students to understand and engage with diverse cultures. It focuses on developing skills in communication and cultural…
8 institutions offering Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies in Ohio
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ohio University Athens Public | — | 15 | 65% | — | — |
| 2 | Bowling Green State University Bowling Green Public | — | 10 | 64% | — | — |
| 3 | University of Akron Main Campus Akron Public | — | 3 | 52% | — | — |
| 4 | Clark State College Springfield Public | — | 3 | 22% | — | — |
| 5 | Cleveland State University Cleveland Public | — | 3 | 51% | — | — |
| 6 | Ohio State University Columbus Public | — | 2 | 88% | — | — |
| 7 | Wright State University Dayton Public | — | 2 | 42% | — | — |
| 8 | Ohio Wesleyan University Delaware Private not-for-profit | — | 1 | 59% | $18,325 | — |
Colleges awarding the most Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies degrees in Ohio
Top 7 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ohio University Athens Public | 15 | Not reported |
| 2 | Bowling Green State University Bowling Green Public | 10 | Not reported |
| 3 | University of Akron Main Campus Akron Public | 3 | Not reported |
| 4 | Cleveland State University Cleveland Public | 3 | Not reported |
| 5 | Ohio State University Columbus Public | 2 | Not reported |
| 6 | Wright State University Dayton Public | 2 | Not reported |
| 7 | Ohio Wesleyan University Delaware Private not-for-profit | 1 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 1 Ohio colleges offering Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Clark State College | Springfield | Public | 3 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Social Scientists and Related Workers, All Other (SOC 19-3099).
What Social Scientists and Related Workers, All Other earn in Ohio
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies programs in Ohio.
Which Ohio colleges award the most Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies degrees?+
Ohio University (15 graduates a year), Bowling Green State University (10 graduates a year) and University of Akron Main Campus (3 graduates a year) award the most Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies degrees and certificates in Ohio, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 8 Ohio colleges offer Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies.
How much do Social Scientists and Related Workers, All Other earn in Ohio?+
The average annual wage for Social Scientists and Related Workers, All Other in Ohio is $100,900 (median $98,630), across about 1,520 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies program?+
The Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies program is a multi-disciplinary academic field that prepares students to understand and engage with diverse cultures. It focuses on developing skills in communication and cultural…
What is the job outlook for Social Scientists and Related Workers, All Other?+
The national job outlook is about -1.7% growth with around 3,200 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card