North Dakota · Human Resources Management and Services

Best colleges for Human Resources Management and Services in North Dakota

Ranked by graduate earnings

Dickinson State University, University of North Dakota and University of Mary award the most Human Resources Management and Services degrees and certificates in North Dakota: 9, 7 and 1 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 4 North Dakota colleges offer Human Resources Management and Services and award 18 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Human Resources Management and Services program prepares students for effective management of people within organizations. This program focuses on policies and systems related to employee recruitment, training, performance appraisal,…

Institutions
4
offering CIP 52.10
States & territories
52
with a program page
Degrees / yr
18
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$50,122
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
1
College Scorecard
Median net price
$16,753
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
56%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Human Resources Managers
$149,090
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Dickinson State University
Dickinson Public · Bachelor's degree Small program
$50,122951%—$33,519

Colleges awarding the most Human Resources Management and Services degrees in North Dakota

Top 4 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Dickinson State University
Dickinson Public
9$50,122
2University of North Dakota
Grand Forks Public
7Not reported
3University of Mary
Bismarck Private not-for-profit
1Not reported
4Dakota College at Bottineau
Bottineau Public
1Not reported

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Human Resources Managers (SOC 11-3121).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+5.0%
Faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~17,900
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$140,030
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

Active ListeningReading ComprehensionSpeakingWritingMonitoringCritical Thinking

What Human Resources Managers earn in North Dakota

Jobs in North Dakota
290
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$149,090
median $139,050
Best-paying metro
$166,180
Bismarck, ND

Related careers

Human Resources Specialists
$79,210 avg · 1,710 jobs
Compliance Officers
$83,830 avg · 990 jobs
Educational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and Advisors
$61,790 avg · 840 jobs
Training and Development Specialists
$70,280 avg · 670 jobs
Human Resources Managers
$149,090 avg · 290 jobs
Business Teachers, Postsecondary
$116,420 avg · 250 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Human Resources Management and Services programs in North Dakota.

Which North Dakota colleges award the most Human Resources Management and Services degrees?+

Dickinson State University (9 graduates a year), University of North Dakota (7 graduates a year) and University of Mary (1 graduate a year) award the most Human Resources Management and Services degrees and certificates in North Dakota, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 4 North Dakota colleges offer Human Resources Management and Services.

How much do Human Resources Managers earn in North Dakota?+

The average annual wage for Human Resources Managers in North Dakota is $149,090 (median $139,050), across about 290 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Human Resources Management and Services program?+

The Human Resources Management and Services program prepares students for effective management of people within organizations. This program focuses on policies and systems related to employee recruitment, training, performance appraisal,…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop active listening, reading comprehension, speaking, writing, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Human Resources Managers?+

The national job outlook is about +5.0% growth with around 17,900 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Human Resources Management and Services in other statesRhode IslandIdahoColoradoUtahDelawareDistrict of ColumbiaVirginiaMaryland

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card