New York · Radio

Best colleges for Radio in New York

Ranked by graduate earnings

Rochester Institute of Technology, New York University and Fordham University are the top bachelor's Radio programs in New York by graduate earnings. Rochester Institute of Technology leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $71,549, College Scorecard. New York University, Pratt Institute and Fordham University award the most Radio degrees in New York: 542, 301 and 166 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 42 New York colleges offer Radio and award 2,263 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Radio, Television, and Digital Communication program focuses on the principles and practices of media communication across various platforms. This program is designed for students interested in pursuing a career in broadcasting,…

Institutions
42
offering CIP 09.07
States offered
50
with a program page
Degrees / yr
2,263
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$30,355
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
14
College Scorecard
Median net price
$27,326
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
59%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Web and Digital Interface Designers
$129,990
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 10 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Rochester Institute of Technology
Rochester Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$71,5498170%$28,133$27,000
2New York University
New York Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$47,66654288%$29,023$21,500
3Fordham University
Bronx Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$45,93116682%$38,931$23,230
4Syracuse University
Syracuse Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$37,55613284%$28,851$27,000
5The New School
New York Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$32,16914569%$54,185$22,375
6Ithaca College
Ithaca Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$30,35510376%$28,970$23,921
7State University of New York at Oswego
Oswego Public · Bachelor's degree
$30,2416460%—$23,665
8State University of New York at Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Public · Bachelor's degree
$28,5592559%—$25,822
9Hofstra University
Hempstead Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$27,7976769%$34,539$25,000
10SUNY at Fredonia
Fredonia Public · Bachelor's degree
$24,7912050%—$27,000

Colleges awarding the most Radio degrees in New York

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1New York University
New York Private not-for-profit
542$47,666
2Pratt Institute
Brooklyn Private not-for-profit
301Not reported
3Fordham University
Bronx Private not-for-profit
166$45,931
4The New School
New York Private not-for-profit
145$32,169
5Syracuse University
Syracuse Private not-for-profit
132$37,556
6Ithaca College
Ithaca Private not-for-profit
103$30,355
7Rochester Institute of Technology
Rochester Private not-for-profit
81$71,549
8State University of New York at New Paltz
New Paltz Public
80$23,551
9Pace University
New York Private not-for-profit
73Not reported
10Hofstra University
Hempstead Private not-for-profit
67$27,797
Show the other 32 New York colleges offering Radio
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
CUNY Graduate School and University Center (Online)New YorkPublic84
State University of New York at OswegoOswegoPublic64
Yeshiva UniversityNew YorkPrivate not-for-profit60
CUNY City CollegeNew YorkPublic34
University of RochesterRochesterPrivate not-for-profit32
CUNY Brooklyn CollegeBrooklynPublic29
SUNY Polytechnic InstituteUticaPublic27
Adelphi UniversityGarden CityPrivate not-for-profit25
State University of New York at PlattsburghPlattsburghPublic25
SUNY Westchester Community CollegeValhallaPublic25
SUNY at Purchase CollegePurchasePublic24
SUNY at FredoniaFredoniaPublic20
Columbia UniversityNew YorkPrivate not-for-profit15
St Bonaventure UniversitySaint BonaventurePrivate not-for-profit15
Long Island UniversityBrookvillePrivate not-for-profit10
School of Visual ArtsNew YorkPrivate for-profit10
Hilbert CollegeHamburgPrivate not-for-profit9
St. Francis CollegeBrooklynPrivate not-for-profit9
Canisius UniversityBuffaloPrivate not-for-profit8
Hudson Valley Community CollegeTroyPublic6
Manhattanville UniversityPurchasePrivate not-for-profit6
Orange County Community CollegeMiddletownPublic6
SUNY Buffalo State UniversityBuffaloPublic6
Finger Lakes Community CollegeCanandaiguaPublic5
Tompkins Cortland Community CollegeDrydenPublic4
Sullivan County Community CollegeLoch SheldrakePublic3
Villa Maria CollegeBuffaloPrivate not-for-profit3
Mount Saint Mary CollegeNewburghPrivate not-for-profit2
Onondaga Community CollegeSyracusePublic2
SUNY College of Technology at CantonCantonPublic2
University at BuffaloBuffaloPublic2
New York Institute of TechnologyOld WestburyPrivate not-for-profit1

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Web and Digital Interface Designers (SOC 15-1255).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+7.0%
Faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~9,100
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$98,090
typically Bachelor's degree

What Web and Digital Interface Designers earn in New York

Jobs in New York
16,560
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$129,990
median $120,990
Best-paying metro
$130,190
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ

Related careers

Producers and Directors
$134,810 avg · 27,990 jobs
Web and Digital Interface Designers
$129,990 avg · 16,560 jobs
News Analysts, Reporters, and Journalists
$251,110 avg · 5,750 jobs
Film and Video Editors
$107,850 avg · 3,710 jobs
Communications Teachers, Postsecondary
$105,490 avg · 2,490 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Radio programs in New York.

Which New York colleges award the most Radio degrees?+

New York University (542 graduates a year), Pratt Institute (301 graduates a year) and Fordham University (166 graduates a year) award the most Radio degrees in New York, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 42 New York colleges offer Radio.

What is the best college for Radio in New York?+

By graduate earnings, Rochester Institute of Technology leads among bachelor's Radio programs in New York, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $71,549, College Scorecard. New York University and Fordham University follow. By degrees awarded, New York University is the largest, with 542 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).

Which Radio program in New York has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Rochester Institute of Technology tops the list at $71,549. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Web and Digital Interface Designers earn in New York?+

The average annual wage for Web and Digital Interface Designers in New York is $129,990 (median $120,990), across about 16,560 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Radio program?+

The Radio, Television, and Digital Communication program focuses on the principles and practices of media communication across various platforms. This program is designed for students interested in pursuing a career in broadcasting,…

What is the job outlook for Web and Digital Interface Designers?+

The national job outlook is about +7.0% growth with around 9,100 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card