New York · Business

Best colleges for Business in New York

Ranked by graduate earnings

New York University, The New School and SUNY Maritime College award the most Business degrees and certificates in New York: 216, 160 and 53 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 18 New York colleges offer Business and award 526 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Business program, formally titled 'Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other', offers students a comprehensive understanding of the principles of business, management, and economics. This field of study is…

Institutions
18
offering CIP 52.99
States offered
43
with a program page
Degrees / yr
526
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$41,421
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
2
College Scorecard
Median net price
$25,812
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
65%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay
—
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 2 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1SUNY Maritime College
Throggs Neck Public · Bachelor's degree
$44,6755364%—$19,500
2New York University
New York Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$41,42121688%$29,023$23,000

Colleges awarding the most Business degrees in New York

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1New York University
New York Private not-for-profit
216$41,421
2The New School
New York Private not-for-profit
160Not reported
3SUNY Maritime College
Throggs Neck Public
53$44,675
4Five Towns College
Dix Hills Private for-profit
28Not reported
5Adelphi University
Garden City Private not-for-profit
10Not reported
6Russell Sage College
Troy Private not-for-profit
9Not reported
7Syracuse University
Syracuse Private not-for-profit
7Not reported
8Alfred University
Alfred Private not-for-profit
6Not reported
9Paul Smiths College of Arts and Science
Paul Smiths Private not-for-profit
6Not reported
10SUNY College of Technology at Canton
Canton Public
6Not reported
Show the other 8 New York colleges offering Business
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Metropolitan College of New York (Online)New YorkPrivate not-for-profit7
Daemen UniversityAmherstPrivate not-for-profit5
Hofstra UniversityHempsteadPrivate not-for-profit5
Molloy UniversityRockville CentrePrivate not-for-profit2
Nazareth UniversityRochesterPrivate not-for-profit2
Roberts Wesleyan UniversityRochesterPrivate not-for-profit2
Skidmore CollegeSaratoga SpringsPrivate not-for-profit1
Binghamton UniversityVestalPublic1

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Business programs in New York.

Which New York colleges award the most Business degrees?+

New York University (216 graduates a year), The New School (160 graduates a year) and SUNY Maritime College (53 graduates a year) award the most Business degrees and certificates in New York, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 18 New York colleges offer Business.

Which Business program in New York has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, SUNY Maritime College tops the list at $44,675. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

What is the focus of the Business program?+

The Business program, formally titled 'Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other', offers students a comprehensive understanding of the principles of business, management, and economics. This field of study is…

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card