New Mexico · Health/Medical Preparatory Programs

Best colleges for Health/Medical Preparatory Programs in New Mexico

Ranked by graduates a year

San Juan College and University of New Mexico award the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees and certificates in New Mexico: 38 and 10 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 5 New Mexico colleges offer Health/Medical Preparatory Programs and award 81 degrees and certificates a year in all.

Health/Medical Preparatory Programs are designed for undergraduate students in the United States who aim to pursue careers in various health professions. These programs provide essential foundational knowledge and experiences that prepare…

Institutions
5
offering CIP 51.11
States offered
51
with a program page
Degrees / yr
81
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
—
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
31%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay
—
BLS OEWS May 2025

5 institutions offering Health/Medical Preparatory Programs in New Mexico

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1San Juan College
Farmington Public
—3837%——
2Navajo Technical University
Crownpoint Public
—2512%——
3University of New Mexico
Albuquerque Public
—1055%——
4Eastern New Mexico University Ruidoso Branch Community College
Ruidoso Public
—629%——
5University of New Mexico-Los Alamos Campus
Los Alamos Public
—223%——

Colleges awarding the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees in New Mexico

Top 2 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1San Juan College
Farmington Public
38Not reported
2University of New Mexico
Albuquerque Public
10Not reported
Show the other 3 New Mexico colleges offering Health/Medical Preparatory Programs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Health/Medical Preparatory Programs programs in New Mexico.

Which New Mexico colleges award the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees?+

San Juan College (38 graduates a year) and University of New Mexico (10 graduates a year) award the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees and certificates in New Mexico, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 5 New Mexico colleges offer Health/Medical Preparatory Programs.

What is the focus of the Health/Medical Preparatory Programs program?+

Health/Medical Preparatory Programs are designed for undergraduate students in the United States who aim to pursue careers in various health professions. These programs provide essential foundational knowledge and experiences that prepare…

Health/Medical Preparatory Programs in other statesNevadaAlaskaArkansasMarylandVermontIndianaPennsylvaniaArizona

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card