New Jersey · Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians

Best colleges for Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians in New Jersey

Ranked by graduate earnings

New Jersey Institute of Technology, County College of Morris and Middlesex College award the most Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in New Jersey: 68, 19 and 18 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 14 New Jersey colleges offer Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians and award 216 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians program focuses on the study, design, and application of systems and devices that utilize electricity and electronics. This program is ideal for individuals interested in…

Institutions
14
offering CIP 15.03
States & territories
53
with a program page
Degrees / yr
216
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$52,977
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
1
College Scorecard
Median net price
$18,059
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
37%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians
$87,320
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Thomas Edison State University
Trenton Public · Associate degree Degree completion
$52,97762——$9,200

Colleges awarding the most Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians degrees in New Jersey

Top 8 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1New Jersey Institute of Technology
Newark Public
68Not reported
2County College of Morris
Randolph Public
19Not reported
3Middlesex College
Edison Public
18Not reported
4Rowan College at Burlington County
Mount Laurel Public
6Not reported
5Brookdale Community College
Lincroft Public
5Not reported
6Sussex County Community College
Newton Public
5Not reported
7Rowan University
Glassboro Public
3Not reported
8Fairleigh Dickinson University - Metropolitan Campus
Teaneck Private not-for-profit
1Not reported
Show the other 6 New Jersey colleges offering Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Thomas Edison State University (Degree completion)TrentonPublic62
Mercer County Community CollegeWest WindsorPublic9
Passaic County Community CollegePatersonPublic8
Hudson County Community CollegeJersey CityPublic6
Essex County CollegeNewarkPublic5
Bergen Community CollegeParamusPublic1

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians (SOC 17-3023).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+0.6%
Little or no change
Openings / yr (US)
~8,400
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$77,180
typically Associate's degree

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionCritical ThinkingActive ListeningWritingSpeakingMonitoring

What Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians earn in New Jersey

Jobs in New Jersey
2,250
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$87,320
median $85,510
Best-paying metro
$97,300
Atlantic City-Hammonton, NJ

Related careers

Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians
$87,320 avg · 2,250 jobs
Engineering Technologists and Technicians, Except Drafters, All Other
$89,800 avg · 880 jobs
Electrical and Electronics Repairers, Powerhouse, Substation, and Relay
$107,730 avg · 450 jobs
Calibration Technologists and Technicians
$81,530 avg · 390 jobs
Sound Engineering Technicians
$111,170 avg · 290 jobs
Electrical and Electronics Drafters
$83,530 avg · 240 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians programs in New Jersey.

Which New Jersey colleges award the most Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians degrees?+

New Jersey Institute of Technology (68 graduates a year), County College of Morris (19 graduates a year) and Middlesex College (18 graduates a year) award the most Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in New Jersey, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 14 New Jersey colleges offer Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.

How much do Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians earn in New Jersey?+

The average annual wage for Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians in New Jersey is $87,320 (median $85,510), across about 2,250 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians program?+

The Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians program focuses on the study, design, and application of systems and devices that utilize electricity and electronics. This program is ideal for individuals interested in…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, writing, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians?+

The national job outlook is about +0.6% growth with around 8,400 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Associate's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians in other statesNorth DakotaArkansasMichiganOklahomaColoradoMaineRhode IslandIndiana

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card