Nebraska · Real Estate

Best colleges for Real Estate in Nebraska

Ranked by graduates a year

University of Nebraska at Omaha and Northeast Community College award the most Real Estate degrees and certificates in Nebraska: 27 and 1 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 3 Nebraska colleges offer Real Estate and award 50 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Real Estate program focuses on the principles and practices of real estate economics, preparing students for a dynamic career in the real estate industry. This program is ideal for individuals interested in understanding market trends,…

Institutions
3
offering CIP 52.15
States offered
35
with a program page
Degrees / yr
50
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
—
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
44%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Real Estate Brokers
—
BLS OEWS May 2025

3 institutions offering Real Estate in Nebraska

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1University of Nebraska at Omaha
Omaha Public
—2747%——
2Metropolitan Community College Area
Omaha Public
—2229%——
3Northeast Community College
Norfolk Public
—156%——

Colleges awarding the most Real Estate degrees in Nebraska

Top 2 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1University of Nebraska at Omaha
Omaha Public
27Not reported
2Northeast Community College
Norfolk Public
1Not reported
Show the other 1 Nebraska colleges offering Real Estate
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Metropolitan Community College AreaOmahaPublic22

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Real Estate Brokers (SOC 41-9021).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+3.3%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~9,700
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$72,280
typically High school diploma or equivalent

Top skills

SpeakingCritical ThinkingActive ListeningReading ComprehensionActive LearningWriting

What Real Estate Brokers earn in Nebraska

Jobs in Nebraska
—
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
—
annual
Best-paying metro
—

Related careers

Property, Real Estate, and Community Association Managers
$69,420 avg · 1,530 jobs
Real Estate Sales Agents
$56,920 avg · 1,400 jobs
Real Estate Brokers
—

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Real Estate programs in Nebraska.

Which Nebraska colleges award the most Real Estate degrees?+

University of Nebraska at Omaha (27 graduates a year) and Northeast Community College (1 graduate a year) award the most Real Estate degrees and certificates in Nebraska, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 3 Nebraska colleges offer Real Estate.

What is the focus of the Real Estate program?+

The Real Estate program focuses on the principles and practices of real estate economics, preparing students for a dynamic career in the real estate industry. This program is ideal for individuals interested in understanding market trends,…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop speaking, critical thinking, active listening, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Real Estate Brokers?+

The national job outlook is about +3.3% growth with around 9,700 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A High school diploma or equivalent is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card