Ohio · Real Estate

Best colleges for Real Estate in Ohio

Ranked by graduate earnings

Sinclair Community College, Lorain County Community College and University of Cincinnati award the most Real Estate degrees and certificates in Ohio: 232, 102 and 54 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 17 Ohio colleges offer Real Estate and award 732 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Real Estate program focuses on the principles and practices of real estate economics, preparing students for a dynamic career in the real estate industry. This program is ideal for individuals interested in understanding market trends,…

Institutions
17
offering CIP 52.15
States offered
35
with a program page
Degrees / yr
732
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$34,934
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
2
College Scorecard
Median net price
—
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
43%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Real Estate Brokers
$80,070
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 2 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Ohio State University
Columbus Public · Bachelor's degree
$72,7692888%—$19,000
2Sinclair Community College
Dayton Public · Certificate
$34,93423241%—$13,718

Colleges awarding the most Real Estate degrees in Ohio

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Sinclair Community College
Dayton Public
232$34,934
2Lorain County Community College
Elyria Public
102Not reported
3University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati Public
54Not reported
4Southern State Community College
Hillsboro Public
46Not reported
5Ohio State University
Columbus Public
28$72,769
6Edison State Community College
Piqua Public
20Not reported
7Miami University - Oxford
Oxford Public
18Not reported
8Zane State College
Zanesville Public
16Not reported
9Cleveland State University
Cleveland Public
10Not reported
10Ohio University
Athens Public
9Not reported
Show the other 7 Ohio colleges offering Real Estate
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Columbus State Community CollegeColumbusPublic89
Cincinnati State Technical and Community CollegeCincinnatiPublic32
Clark State CollegeSpringfieldPublic31
Lakeland Community CollegeKirtlandPublic31
Northwest State Community CollegeArchboldPublic8
Hocking CollegeNelsonvillePublic5
Ohio University - Lancaster CampusLancasterPublic1

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Real Estate Brokers (SOC 41-9021).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+3.3%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~9,700
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$72,280
typically High school diploma or equivalent

Top skills

SpeakingCritical ThinkingActive ListeningReading ComprehensionActive LearningWriting

What Real Estate Brokers earn in Ohio

Jobs in Ohio
—
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$80,070
median $64,510
Best-paying metro
$88,040
Dayton-Kettering-Beavercreek, OH

Related careers

Property, Real Estate, and Community Association Managers
$71,390 avg · 9,960 jobs
Real Estate Sales Agents
$59,310 avg · 5,130 jobs
Real Estate Brokers
$80,070

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Real Estate programs in Ohio.

Which Ohio colleges award the most Real Estate degrees?+

Sinclair Community College (232 graduates a year), Lorain County Community College (102 graduates a year) and University of Cincinnati (54 graduates a year) award the most Real Estate degrees and certificates in Ohio, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 17 Ohio colleges offer Real Estate.

Which Real Estate program in Ohio has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Ohio State University tops the list at $72,769. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Real Estate Brokers earn in Ohio?+

The average annual wage for Real Estate Brokers in Ohio is $80,070 (median $64,510). Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Real Estate program?+

The Real Estate program focuses on the principles and practices of real estate economics, preparing students for a dynamic career in the real estate industry. This program is ideal for individuals interested in understanding market trends,…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop speaking, critical thinking, active listening, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Real Estate Brokers?+

The national job outlook is about +3.3% growth with around 9,700 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A High school diploma or equivalent is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card