Nebraska · Natural Resources Conservation and Research

Best colleges for Natural Resources Conservation and Research in Nebraska

Ranked by graduate earnings

University of Nebraska-Lincoln, University of Nebraska at Omaha and Creighton University award the most Natural Resources Conservation and Research degrees and certificates in Nebraska: 113, 29 and 10 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 6 Nebraska colleges offer Natural Resources Conservation and Research and award 162 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Natural Resources Conservation and Research program focuses on the sustainable management and conservation of natural resources. It equips students with the knowledge and skills necessary to address environmental challenges and promote…

Institutions
6
offering CIP 03.01
States & territories
56
with a program page
Degrees / yr
162
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$32,284
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
2
College Scorecard
Median net price
$25,103
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
55%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Conservation Scientists
$77,930
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 2 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln Public · Bachelor's degree
$33,51411367%—$24,250
2University of Nebraska at Omaha
Omaha Public · Bachelor's degree
$32,2842947%—$22,639

Colleges awarding the most Natural Resources Conservation and Research degrees in Nebraska

Top 5 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln Public
113$33,514
2University of Nebraska at Omaha
Omaha Public
29$32,284
3Creighton University
Omaha Private not-for-profit
10Not reported
4Doane University
Crete Private not-for-profit
7Not reported
5Concordia University - Nebraska
Seward Private not-for-profit
2Not reported
Show the other 1 Nebraska colleges offering Natural Resources Conservation and Research
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Little Priest Tribal CollegeWinnebagoPublic1

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Conservation Scientists (SOC 19-1031).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+3.4%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~2,500
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$67,950
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionActive ListeningSpeakingScienceWritingCritical Thinking

What Conservation Scientists earn in Nebraska

Jobs in Nebraska
220
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$77,930
median $76,400
Best-paying metro
$80,630
Lincoln, NE

Related careers

Compliance Officers
$77,850 avg · 3,470 jobs
Environmental Scientists and Specialists, Including Health
$74,880 avg · 510 jobs
Conservation Scientists
$77,930 avg · 220 jobs
Environmental Science and Protection Technicians, Including Health
$66,090 avg · 140 jobs
Forest and Conservation Technicians
$58,130 avg · 100 jobs
Foresters
—

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Natural Resources Conservation and Research programs in Nebraska.

Which Nebraska colleges award the most Natural Resources Conservation and Research degrees?+

University of Nebraska-Lincoln (113 graduates a year), University of Nebraska at Omaha (29 graduates a year) and Creighton University (10 graduates a year) award the most Natural Resources Conservation and Research degrees and certificates in Nebraska, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 6 Nebraska colleges offer Natural Resources Conservation and Research.

Which Natural Resources Conservation and Research program in Nebraska has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, University of Nebraska-Lincoln tops the list at $33,514. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Conservation Scientists earn in Nebraska?+

The average annual wage for Conservation Scientists in Nebraska is $77,930 (median $76,400), across about 220 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Natural Resources Conservation and Research program?+

The Natural Resources Conservation and Research program focuses on the sustainable management and conservation of natural resources. It equips students with the knowledge and skills necessary to address environmental challenges and promote…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, active listening, speaking, science, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Conservation Scientists?+

The national job outlook is about +3.4% growth with around 2,500 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Natural Resources Conservation and Research in other statesAlabamaDistrict of ColumbiaWest VirginiaKansasOklahomaNew JerseyArizonaRhode Island

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card