Missouri · Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians

Best colleges for Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians in Missouri

Ranked by graduate earnings

Ranken Technical College, State Technical College of Missouri and Ozarks Technical Community College are the top Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians programs in Missouri by graduate earnings. Ranken Technical College leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $43,491, College Scorecard. State Technical College of Missouri, Ranken Technical College and Ozarks Technical Community College award the most Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Missouri: 170, 137 and 115 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 17 Missouri colleges offer Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians and award 734 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians program prepares students for a career in the automotive industry, focusing on the skills needed to diagnose and repair various vehicle systems. This program is ideal for…

Institutions
17
offering CIP 47.06
States & territories
54
with a program page
Degrees / yr
734
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$35,469
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
6
College Scorecard
Median net price
$28,880
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
57%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Recreational Vehicle Service Technicians
$45,480
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 6 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Ranken Technical College
Saint Louis Private not-for-profit · Associate degree
$43,49113753%$17,520$12,000
2State Technical College of Missouri
Linn Public · Associate degree
$42,54417084%—$12,000
3Ozarks Technical Community College
Springfield Public · Certificate
$38,45711533%—$11,000
4Crowder College
Neosho Public · Certificate
$35,4695249%——
5Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Kansas City
Kansas City Private for-profit · Certificate
$32,0119471%$28,880$31,494
6Grand River Technical School
Chillicothe Public · Certificate Small program
$29,0831589%——

Colleges awarding the most Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians degrees in Missouri

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1State Technical College of Missouri
Linn Public
170$42,544
2Ranken Technical College
Saint Louis Private not-for-profit
137$43,491
3Ozarks Technical Community College
Springfield Public
115$38,457
4Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Kansas City
Kansas City Private for-profit
94$32,011
5Crowder College
Neosho Public
52$35,469
6Grand River Technical School
Chillicothe Public
15$29,083
7State Fair Community College
Sedalia Public
14Not reported
8Jefferson College
Hillsboro Public
7Not reported
9Franklin Technology Center Adult Education
Joplin Public
7Not reported
10East Central College
Union Public
6Not reported
Show the other 7 Missouri colleges offering Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Saint Louis Community CollegeBridgetonPublic105
Three Rivers CollegePoplar BluffPublic4
Metropolitan Community College - Kansas CityKansas CityPublic2
Kirksville Area Technical CenterKirksvillePublic2
Southern Missouri Technical InstituteWest PlainsPublic2
Mineral Area CollegePark HillsPublic1
Pike-Lincoln Technical CenterEoliaPublic1

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Recreational Vehicle Service Technicians (SOC 49-3092).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+11.5%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~2,800
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$50,540
typically High school diploma or equivalent

Top skills

Critical ThinkingActive ListeningReading ComprehensionSpeakingActive LearningMonitoring

What Recreational Vehicle Service Technicians earn in Missouri

Jobs in Missouri
460
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$45,480
median $46,980
Best-paying metro
$49,110
Kansas City, MO-KS

Related careers

Automotive Service Technicians and Mechanics
$53,950 avg · 17,210 jobs
First-Line Supervisors of Mechanics, Installers, and Repairers
$82,230 avg · 11,220 jobs
Bus and Truck Mechanics and Diesel Engine Specialists
$60,750 avg · 6,780 jobs
Automotive Body and Related Repairers
$61,550 avg · 4,350 jobs
Coating, Painting, and Spraying Machine Setters, Operators, and Tenders
$51,370 avg · 3,860 jobs
Aircraft Mechanics and Service Technicians
$70,700 avg · 1,700 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians programs in Missouri.

Which Missouri colleges award the most Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians degrees?+

State Technical College of Missouri (170 graduates a year), Ranken Technical College (137 graduates a year) and Ozarks Technical Community College (115 graduates a year) award the most Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Missouri, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 17 Missouri colleges offer Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.

What is the best college for Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians in Missouri?+

By graduate earnings, Ranken Technical College leads among Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians programs in Missouri, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $43,491, College Scorecard. State Technical College of Missouri and Ozarks Technical Community College follow. By degrees awarded, State Technical College of Missouri is the largest, with 170 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).

Which Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians program in Missouri has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Ranken Technical College tops the list at $43,491. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Recreational Vehicle Service Technicians earn in Missouri?+

The average annual wage for Recreational Vehicle Service Technicians in Missouri is $45,480 (median $46,980), across about 460 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians program?+

The Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians program prepares students for a career in the automotive industry, focusing on the skills needed to diagnose and repair various vehicle systems. This program is ideal for…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop critical thinking, active listening, reading comprehension, speaking, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Recreational Vehicle Service Technicians?+

The national job outlook is about +11.5% growth with around 2,800 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A High school diploma or equivalent is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians in other statesNorth DakotaHawaiiNebraskaNew MexicoUtahVermontIllinoisIndiana

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card