Missouri · Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods

Best colleges for Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods in Missouri

Ranked by graduate earnings

University of Missouri-Columbia, Washington University in St Louis and Saint Louis University award the most Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods degrees and certificates in Missouri: 395, 387 and 92 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 13 Missouri colleges offer Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods and award 1,134 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods program focuses on the application of analytical and quantitative techniques to solve complex business problems. This program is ideal for students interested in enhancing their…

Institutions
13
offering CIP 52.13
States & territories
52
with a program page
Degrees / yr
1,134
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$61,709
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
2
College Scorecard
Median net price
$24,886
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
60%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · General and Operations Managers
$102,610
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 2 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Maryville University of Saint Louis
Saint Louis Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$69,5902866%$24,921$23,250
2University of Missouri-St Louis
Saint Louis Public · Bachelor's degree
$61,7093657%—$22,000

Colleges awarding the most Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods degrees in Missouri

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1University of Missouri-Columbia
Columbia Public
395Not reported
2Washington University in St Louis
St. Louis Private not-for-profit
387Not reported
3Saint Louis University
Saint Louis Private not-for-profit
92Not reported
4University of Missouri-Kansas City
Kansas City Public
83Not reported
5Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla Public
53Not reported
6University of Missouri-St Louis
Saint Louis Public
36$61,709
7Maryville University of Saint Louis
Saint Louis Private not-for-profit
28$69,590
8Avila University
Kansas City Private not-for-profit
24Not reported
9Missouri State University - Springfield
Springfield Public
14Not reported
10Webster University
Saint Louis Private not-for-profit
10Not reported
Show the other 3 Missouri colleges offering Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Central Methodist University - College of Graduate and Extended StudiesFayettePrivate not-for-profit7
University of Central MissouriWarrensburgPublic4
Southeast Missouri State UniversityCape GirardeauPublic1

Career outlook

What this program leads to: General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+4.4%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~308,700
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$102,950
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionActive ListeningSpeakingMonitoringCritical ThinkingActive Learning

What General and Operations Managers earn in Missouri

Jobs in Missouri
109,020
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$102,610
median $79,300
Best-paying metro
$114,850
Kansas City, MO-KS

Related careers

General and Operations Managers
$102,610 avg · 109,020 jobs
Management Analysts
$103,390 avg · 10,030 jobs
Data Scientists
$100,880 avg · 4,730 jobs
Chief Executives
$222,200 avg · 2,550 jobs
Insurance Underwriters
$84,070 avg · 2,130 jobs
Business Teachers, Postsecondary
$127,260 avg · 1,720 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods programs in Missouri.

Which Missouri colleges award the most Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods degrees?+

University of Missouri-Columbia (395 graduates a year), Washington University in St Louis (387 graduates a year) and Saint Louis University (92 graduates a year) award the most Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods degrees and certificates in Missouri, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 13 Missouri colleges offer Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods.

Which Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods program in Missouri has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Maryville University of Saint Louis tops the list at $69,590. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do General and Operations Managers earn in Missouri?+

The average annual wage for General and Operations Managers in Missouri is $102,610 (median $79,300), across about 109,020 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods program?+

The Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods program focuses on the application of analytical and quantitative techniques to solve complex business problems. This program is ideal for students interested in enhancing their…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, active listening, speaking, monitoring, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for General and Operations Managers?+

The national job outlook is about +4.4% growth with around 308,700 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods in other statesDistrict of ColumbiaWisconsinMassachusettsUtahMinnesotaVirginiaNew HampshireNebraska

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card