Mississippi · Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians

Best colleges for Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians in Mississippi

Ranked by graduate earnings

Mississippi State University, University of Southern Mississippi and Copiah-Lincoln Community College award the most Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians degrees in Mississippi: 82, 49 and 24 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 10 Mississippi colleges offer Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians and award 342 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians program focuses on the application of engineering and manufacturing technology to enhance production efficiency. It is designed for individuals who are creative and technically skilled,…

Institutions
10
offering CIP 15.06
States offered
48
with a program page
Degrees / yr
342
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$44,162
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
5
College Scorecard
Median net price
—
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
45%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians
$57,310
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 3 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1University of Southern Mississippi
Hattiesburg Public · Bachelor's degree
$75,4934949%—$31,250
2Mississippi State University
Mississippi State Public · Bachelor's degree
$57,9238267%—$22,500
3Jackson State University
Jackson Public · Bachelor's degree Small program
$36,3781151%—$30,242

Top 2 certificate and associate programs

Shorter credentials, ranked separately so they are not compared with four-year degrees. Ranked by median earnings one year after completion (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Pearl River Community College
Poplarville Public · Associate degree
$44,1622737%—$11,000
2Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
Perkinston Public · Associate degree
$43,63111048%—$12,000

Colleges awarding the most Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians degrees in Mississippi

Top 7 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Mississippi State University
Mississippi State Public
82$57,923
2University of Southern Mississippi
Hattiesburg Public
49$75,493
3Copiah-Lincoln Community College
Wesson Public
24Not reported
4Holmes Community College
Goodman Public
20Not reported
5Jackson State University
Jackson Public
11$36,378
6Itawamba Community College
Fulton Public
10Not reported
7East Central Community College
Decatur Public
3Not reported
Show the other 3 Mississippi colleges offering Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Mississippi Gulf Coast Community CollegePerkinstonPublic110
Pearl River Community CollegePoplarvillePublic27
Mississippi Valley State UniversityItta BenaPublic6

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians (SOC 17-3026).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+1.7%
Little or no change
Openings / yr (US)
~6,300
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$64,790
typically Associate's degree

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionCritical ThinkingActive ListeningMonitoringSpeakingMathematics

What Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians earn in Mississippi

Jobs in Mississippi
—
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$57,310
median $50,180
Best-paying metro
$62,540
Jackson, MS

Related careers

Welders, Cutters, Solderers, and Brazers
$52,930 avg · 6,460 jobs
Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians
$81,110 avg · 650 jobs
Engineering Technologists and Technicians, Except Drafters, All Other
$78,850 avg · 350 jobs
Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians
$57,310
Semiconductor Processing Technicians
—

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians programs in Mississippi.

Which Mississippi colleges award the most Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians degrees?+

Mississippi State University (82 graduates a year), University of Southern Mississippi (49 graduates a year) and Copiah-Lincoln Community College (24 graduates a year) award the most Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians degrees in Mississippi, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 10 Mississippi colleges offer Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.

Which Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians program in Mississippi has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, University of Southern Mississippi tops the list at $75,493. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians earn in Mississippi?+

The average annual wage for Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians in Mississippi is $57,310 (median $50,180). Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians program?+

The Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians program focuses on the application of engineering and manufacturing technology to enhance production efficiency. It is designed for individuals who are creative and technically skilled,…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, monitoring, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians?+

The national job outlook is about +1.7% growth with around 6,300 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Associate's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians in other statesWashingtonIdahoNorth DakotaOregonUtahConnecticutMichiganOhio

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card