Best colleges for Physiology in Minnesota
Ranked by graduate earnings
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities, The College of Saint Scholastica and College of Saint Benedict award the most Physiology degrees and certificates in Minnesota: 308, 49 and 27 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 6 Minnesota colleges offer Physiology and award 417 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Physiology program, officially titled Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences, is a branch of biological and biomedical sciences focused on the study of functions and mechanisms in living systems. This program is ideal for students…
Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Minnesota-Twin Cities Minneapolis Public · Bachelor's degree | $31,613 | 308 | 85% | — | $22,500 |
Colleges awarding the most Physiology degrees in Minnesota
Top 6 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Minnesota-Twin Cities Minneapolis Public | 308 | $31,613 |
| 2 | The College of Saint Scholastica Duluth Private not-for-profit | 49 | Not reported |
| 3 | College of Saint Benedict Saint Joseph Private not-for-profit | 27 | Not reported |
| 4 | Saint Johns University Collegeville Private not-for-profit | 16 | Not reported |
| 5 | Minnesota State University - Mankato Mankato Public | 11 | Not reported |
| 6 | Bethany Lutheran College Mankato Private not-for-profit | 6 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Exercise Physiologists (SOC 29-1128).
Top skills
What Exercise Physiologists earn in Minnesota
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Physiology programs in Minnesota.
Which Minnesota colleges award the most Physiology degrees?+
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities (308 graduates a year), The College of Saint Scholastica (49 graduates a year) and College of Saint Benedict (27 graduates a year) award the most Physiology degrees and certificates in Minnesota, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 6 Minnesota colleges offer Physiology.
Which Physiology program in Minnesota has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities tops the list at $31,613. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Exercise Physiologists earn in Minnesota?+
The average annual wage for Exercise Physiologists in Minnesota is $72,750 (median $67,230), across about 250 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Physiology program?+
The Physiology program, officially titled Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences, is a branch of biological and biomedical sciences focused on the study of functions and mechanisms in living systems. This program is ideal for students…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop critical thinking, active listening, speaking, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Exercise Physiologists?+
The national job outlook is about +9.5% growth with around 1,700 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card