Best colleges for Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies in Minnesota
Ranked by graduates a year
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities, University of Minnesota-Duluth and University of St Thomas award the most Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies degrees and certificates in Minnesota: 42, 26 and 24 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 6 Minnesota colleges offer Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies and award 149 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies program focuses on equipping students with the skills necessary for advanced legal research and analysis. This program is designed for individuals seeking to deepen their understanding…
6 institutions offering Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies in Minnesota
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Minnesota-Twin Cities Minneapolis Public | — | 42 | 85% | — | — |
| 2 | Mitchell Hamline School of Law Saint Paul Private not-for-profit Graduate only | — | 34 | — | — | — |
| 3 | University of Minnesota-Duluth Duluth Public | — | 26 | 65% | — | — |
| 4 | University of St Thomas Saint Paul Private not-for-profit | — | 24 | 76% | $28,888 | — |
| 5 | Hamline University Saint Paul Private not-for-profit | — | 17 | 60% | $20,981 | — |
| 6 | Winona State University Winona Public | — | 6 | 57% | — | — |
Colleges awarding the most Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies degrees in Minnesota
Top 5 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Minnesota-Twin Cities Minneapolis Public | 42 | Not reported |
| 2 | University of Minnesota-Duluth Duluth Public | 26 | Not reported |
| 3 | University of St Thomas Saint Paul Private not-for-profit | 24 | Not reported |
| 4 | Hamline University Saint Paul Private not-for-profit | 17 | Not reported |
| 5 | Winona State University Winona Public | 6 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 1 Minnesota colleges offering Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mitchell Hamline School of Law (Graduate only) | Saint Paul | Private not-for-profit | 34 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Lawyers (SOC 23-1011).
Top skills
What Lawyers earn in Minnesota
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies programs in Minnesota.
Which Minnesota colleges award the most Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies degrees?+
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities (42 graduates a year), University of Minnesota-Duluth (26 graduates a year) and University of St Thomas (24 graduates a year) award the most Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies degrees and certificates in Minnesota, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 6 Minnesota colleges offer Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies.
How much do Lawyers earn in Minnesota?+
The average annual wage for Lawyers in Minnesota is $174,300 (median $155,140), across about 12,380 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies program?+
The Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies program focuses on equipping students with the skills necessary for advanced legal research and analysis. This program is designed for individuals seeking to deepen their understanding…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop speaking, critical thinking, active listening, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Lawyers?+
The national job outlook is about +4.1% growth with around 31,500 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Doctoral or professional degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card