Minnesota · Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians

Best colleges for Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians in Minnesota

Ranked by graduate earnings

Hennepin Technical College, Pine Technical & Community College and Minnesota State University - Mankato award the most Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Minnesota: 39, 24 and 13 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 10 Minnesota colleges offer Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians and award 133 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians program focuses on the application of engineering and manufacturing technology to enhance production efficiency. It is designed for individuals who are creative and technically skilled,…

Institutions
10
offering CIP 15.06
States offered
48
with a program page
Degrees / yr
133
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$64,528
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
3
College Scorecard
Median net price
$25,132
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
47%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians
$72,070
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 3 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Pine Technical & Community College
Pine City Public · Certificate
$32,0632436%——
2Saint Cloud State University
Saint Cloud Public · Bachelor's degree Small program
$69,6161240%—$16,084
3Minnesota State University - Mankato
Mankato Public · Bachelor's degree Small program
$64,5281354%—$28,500

Colleges awarding the most Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians degrees in Minnesota

Top 9 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Hennepin Technical College
Brooklyn Park Public
39Not reported
2Pine Technical & Community College
Pine City Public
24$32,063
3Minnesota State University - Mankato
Mankato Public
13$64,528
4Saint Cloud State University
Saint Cloud Public
12$69,616
5Anoka Technical College
Anoka Public
9Not reported
6Bemidji State University
Bemidji Public
9Not reported
7Minnesota North College
Hibbing Public
9Not reported
8University of Minnesota-Crookston
Crookston Public
1Not reported
9Dunwoody College of Technology
Minneapolis Private not-for-profit
1Not reported
Show the other 1 Minnesota colleges offering Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Normandale Community CollegeBloomingtonPublic16

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians (SOC 17-3026).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+1.7%
Little or no change
Openings / yr (US)
~6,300
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$64,790
typically Associate's degree

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionCritical ThinkingActive ListeningMonitoringSpeakingMathematics

What Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians earn in Minnesota

Jobs in Minnesota
5,380
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$72,070
median $70,490
Best-paying metro
$75,810
Rochester, MN

Related careers

Welders, Cutters, Solderers, and Brazers
$60,360 avg · 9,270 jobs
Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians
$72,070 avg · 5,380 jobs
Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians
$79,250 avg · 1,540 jobs
Engineering Technologists and Technicians, Except Drafters, All Other
$80,080 avg · 670 jobs
Semiconductor Processing Technicians
$55,210

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians programs in Minnesota.

Which Minnesota colleges award the most Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians degrees?+

Hennepin Technical College (39 graduates a year), Pine Technical & Community College (24 graduates a year) and Minnesota State University - Mankato (13 graduates a year) award the most Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Minnesota, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 10 Minnesota colleges offer Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.

Which Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians program in Minnesota has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Pine Technical & Community College tops the list at $32,063. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians earn in Minnesota?+

The average annual wage for Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians in Minnesota is $72,070 (median $70,490), across about 5,380 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians program?+

The Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians program focuses on the application of engineering and manufacturing technology to enhance production efficiency. It is designed for individuals who are creative and technically skilled,…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, monitoring, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians?+

The national job outlook is about +1.7% growth with around 6,300 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Associate's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians in other statesWashingtonIdahoNorth DakotaOregonUtahConnecticutMichiganOhio

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card