Best colleges for Neurobiology and Neurosciences in Michigan
Ranked by graduate earnings
Grand Valley State University, Central Michigan University and Michigan State University are the top bachelor's Neurobiology and Neurosciences programs in Michigan by graduate earnings. Grand Valley State University leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $32,644, College Scorecard. University of Michigan-Ann Arbor, Michigan State University and Wayne State University award the most Neurobiology and Neurosciences degrees in Michigan: 227, 199 and 84 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 13 Michigan colleges offer Neurobiology and Neurosciences and award 657 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Neurobiology and Neurosciences program focuses on the study of the nervous system, encompassing various aspects of brain function and behavior. This program is ideal for students interested in understanding the biological foundations…
Top 4 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Grand Valley State University Allendale Public · Bachelor's degree | $32,644 | 47 | 67% | — | $24,946 |
| 2 | Central Michigan University Mount Pleasant Public · Bachelor's degree | $28,220 | 33 | 59% | — | $27,000 |
| 3 | Michigan State University East Lansing Public · Bachelor's degree | $27,183 | 199 | 81% | — | $25,020 |
| 4 | University of Michigan-Ann Arbor Ann Arbor Public · Bachelor's degree | $23,468 | 227 | 93% | — | $18,268 |
Colleges awarding the most Neurobiology and Neurosciences degrees in Michigan
Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Michigan-Ann Arbor Ann Arbor Public | 227 | $23,468 |
| 2 | Michigan State University East Lansing Public | 199 | $27,183 |
| 3 | Wayne State University Detroit Public | 84 | Not reported |
| 4 | Grand Valley State University Allendale Public | 47 | $32,644 |
| 5 | Central Michigan University Mount Pleasant Public | 33 | $28,220 |
| 6 | University of Michigan-Dearborn Dearborn Public | 24 | Not reported |
| 7 | Eastern Michigan University Ypsilanti Public | 13 | Not reported |
| 8 | Hope College Holland Private not-for-profit | 9 | Not reported |
| 9 | Saginaw Valley State University University Center Public | 8 | Not reported |
| 10 | Northern Michigan University Marquette Public | 7 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 3 Michigan colleges offering Neurobiology and Neurosciences
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alma College | Alma | Private not-for-profit | 4 |
| Adrian College | Adrian | Private not-for-profit | 1 |
| Rochester Christian University | Rochester Hills | Private not-for-profit | 1 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Biological Technicians (SOC 19-4021).
Top skills
What Biological Technicians earn in Michigan
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Neurobiology and Neurosciences programs in Michigan.
Which Michigan colleges award the most Neurobiology and Neurosciences degrees?+
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor (227 graduates a year), Michigan State University (199 graduates a year) and Wayne State University (84 graduates a year) award the most Neurobiology and Neurosciences degrees in Michigan, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 13 Michigan colleges offer Neurobiology and Neurosciences.
What is the best college for Neurobiology and Neurosciences in Michigan?+
By graduate earnings, Grand Valley State University leads among bachelor's Neurobiology and Neurosciences programs in Michigan, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $32,644, College Scorecard. Central Michigan University and Michigan State University follow. By degrees awarded, University of Michigan-Ann Arbor is the largest, with 227 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).
Which Neurobiology and Neurosciences program in Michigan has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Grand Valley State University tops the list at $32,644. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Biological Technicians earn in Michigan?+
The average annual wage for Biological Technicians in Michigan is $52,300 (median $51,070), across about 1,160 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Neurobiology and Neurosciences program?+
The Neurobiology and Neurosciences program focuses on the study of the nervous system, encompassing various aspects of brain function and behavior. This program is ideal for students interested in understanding the biological foundations…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, science, active listening, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Biological Technicians?+
The national job outlook is about +3.5% growth with around 9,100 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card