Best colleges for Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services in Michigan
Ranked by graduate earnings
Grand Valley State University, Michigan State University and Eastern Michigan University award the most Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services degrees in Michigan: 46, 46 and 26 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 9 Michigan colleges offer Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services and award 177 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services program focuses on providing students with the knowledge and skills necessary to assess and improve nutritional health. This program is ideal for individuals interested in pursuing careers as…
Top 3 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Eastern Michigan University Ypsilanti Public · Bachelor's degree | $40,093 | 26 | 46% | — | $30,769 |
| 2 | Michigan State University East Lansing Public · Bachelor's degree | $25,301 | 46 | 81% | — | $24,750 |
| 3 | Central Michigan University Mount Pleasant Public · Bachelor's degree Small program | $26,138 | 6 | 59% | — | $27,000 |
Colleges awarding the most Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services degrees in Michigan
Top 9 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Grand Valley State University Allendale Public | 46 | Not reported |
| 2 | Michigan State University East Lansing Public | 46 | $25,301 |
| 3 | Eastern Michigan University Ypsilanti Public | 26 | $40,093 |
| 4 | Andrews University Berrien Springs Private not-for-profit | 22 | Not reported |
| 5 | Wayne State University Detroit Public | 11 | Not reported |
| 6 | Madonna University Livonia Private not-for-profit | 10 | Not reported |
| 7 | Central Michigan University Mount Pleasant Public | 6 | $26,138 |
| 8 | Oakland University Rochester Hills Public | 6 | Not reported |
| 9 | Western Michigan University Kalamazoo Public | 4 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Dietetic Technicians (SOC 29-2051).
Top skills
What Dietetic Technicians earn in Michigan
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services programs in Michigan.
Which Michigan colleges award the most Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services degrees?+
Grand Valley State University (46 graduates a year), Michigan State University (46 graduates a year) and Eastern Michigan University (26 graduates a year) award the most Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services degrees in Michigan, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 9 Michigan colleges offer Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services.
Which Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services program in Michigan has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Eastern Michigan University tops the list at $40,093. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Dietetic Technicians earn in Michigan?+
The average annual wage for Dietetic Technicians in Michigan is $36,210 (median $36,420), across about 3,060 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services program?+
The Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services program focuses on providing students with the knowledge and skills necessary to assess and improve nutritional health. This program is ideal for individuals interested in pursuing careers as…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, speaking, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Dietetic Technicians?+
The national job outlook is about +5.5% growth with around 6,200 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card