Best colleges for Education in Massachusetts
Ranked by graduate earnings
Framingham State University, Mount Holyoke College and Endicott College award the most Education degrees and certificates in Massachusetts: 90, 66 and 44 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 9 Massachusetts colleges offer Education and award 268 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Education program, specifically categorized as 'Education, Other', focuses on instructional content that encompasses a variety of teaching methodologies and educational theories. This program is ideal for individuals passionate about…
Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Endicott College Beverly Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree | $26,489 | 44 | 76% | $34,195 | $27,000 |
Colleges awarding the most Education degrees in Massachusetts
Top 9 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Framingham State University Framingham Public | 90 | Not reported |
| 2 | Mount Holyoke College South Hadley Private not-for-profit | 66 | Not reported |
| 3 | Endicott College Beverly Private not-for-profit | 44 | $26,489 |
| 4 | University of Massachusetts-Amherst Amherst Public | 31 | Not reported |
| 5 | Clark University Worcester Private not-for-profit | 15 | Not reported |
| 6 | Lesley University Cambridge Private not-for-profit | 11 | Not reported |
| 7 | University of Massachusetts-Boston Boston Public | 8 | Not reported |
| 8 | College of Our Lady of the Elms Chicopee Private not-for-profit | 2 | Not reported |
| 9 | Boston University Boston Private not-for-profit | 1 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Education Teachers, Postsecondary (SOC 25-1081).
Top skills
What Education Teachers, Postsecondary earn in Massachusetts
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Education programs in Massachusetts.
Which Massachusetts colleges award the most Education degrees?+
Framingham State University (90 graduates a year), Mount Holyoke College (66 graduates a year) and Endicott College (44 graduates a year) award the most Education degrees and certificates in Massachusetts, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 9 Massachusetts colleges offer Education.
Which Education program in Massachusetts has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Endicott College tops the list at $26,489. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Education Teachers, Postsecondary earn in Massachusetts?+
The average annual wage for Education Teachers, Postsecondary in Massachusetts is $93,170 (median $79,980), across about 2,050 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Education program?+
The Education program, specifically categorized as 'Education, Other', focuses on instructional content that encompasses a variety of teaching methodologies and educational theories. This program is ideal for individuals passionate about…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop speaking, reading comprehension, active listening, learning strategies, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Education Teachers, Postsecondary?+
The national job outlook is about +2.1% growth with around 5,600 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Doctoral or professional degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card