Kentucky · Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences

Best colleges for Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences in Kentucky

Ranked by graduate earnings

Northern Kentucky University, Western Kentucky University and University of Kentucky are the top bachelor's Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences programs in Kentucky by graduate earnings. Northern Kentucky University leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $58,970, College Scorecard. University of Kentucky, Western Kentucky University and University of the Cumberlands award the most Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences degrees in Kentucky: 161, 78 and 72 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 21 Kentucky colleges offer Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences and award 503 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences program provides a comprehensive education in the diverse field of allied health professions. This program is designed for individuals interested in pursuing careers that support health…

Institutions
21
offering CIP 51.00
States & territories
53
with a program page
Degrees / yr
503
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$30,159
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
6
College Scorecard
Median net price
$22,542
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
50%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Community Health Workers
$51,300
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 4 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights Public · Bachelor's degree
$58,9706052%—$29,875
2Western Kentucky University
Bowling Green Public · Bachelor's degree
$42,0457856%—$25,000
3University of Kentucky
Lexington Public · Bachelor's degree
$19,37016171%—$23,000
4Spalding University
Louisville Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree Small program
$33,8221752%$23,661$27,675

Top 2 certificate and associate programs

Shorter credentials, ranked separately so they are not compared with four-year degrees. Ranked by median earnings one year after completion (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1West Kentucky Community and Technical College
Paducah Public · Associate degree Small program
$30,159950%—$8,500
2Ashland Community and Technical College
Ashland Public · Associate degree Small program
$22,6311651%—$11,062

Colleges awarding the most Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences degrees in Kentucky

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1University of Kentucky
Lexington Public
161$19,370
2Western Kentucky University
Bowling Green Public
78$42,045
3University of the Cumberlands
Williamsburg Private not-for-profit
72Not reported
4Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights Public
60$58,970
5Georgetown College
Georgetown Private not-for-profit
20Not reported
6Spalding University
Louisville Private not-for-profit
17$33,822
7Hopkinsville Community College
Hopkinsville Public
16Not reported
8Owensboro Community and Technical College
Owensboro Public
12Not reported
9Elizabethtown Community and Technical College
Elizabethtown Public
10Not reported
10Berea College
Berea Private not-for-profit
6Not reported
Show the other 11 Kentucky colleges offering Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Ashland Community and Technical CollegeAshlandPublic16
West Kentucky Community and Technical CollegePaducahPublic9
Bluegrass Community and Technical CollegeLexingtonPublic5
Henderson Community CollegeHendersonPublic4
Kentucky Wesleyan CollegeOwensboroPrivate not-for-profit4
Union Commonwealth UniversityBarbourvillePrivate not-for-profit4
Somerset Community CollegeSomersetPublic3
Bellarmine UniversityLouisvillePrivate not-for-profit2
Gateway Community and Technical CollegeFlorencePublic2
Madisonville Community CollegeMadisonvillePublic1
Big Sandy Community and Technical CollegePrestonsburgPublic1

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Community Health Workers (SOC 21-1094).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+4.5%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~7,900
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$63,000
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

SpeakingActive ListeningWritingLearning StrategiesActive LearningReading Comprehension

What Community Health Workers earn in Kentucky

Jobs in Kentucky
980
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$51,300
median $48,230
Best-paying metro
$58,110
Louisville/Jefferson County, KY-IN

Related careers

Community Health Workers
$51,300 avg · 980 jobs
Health Education Specialists
$68,360 avg · 760 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences programs in Kentucky.

Which Kentucky colleges award the most Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences degrees?+

University of Kentucky (161 graduates a year), Western Kentucky University (78 graduates a year) and University of the Cumberlands (72 graduates a year) award the most Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences degrees in Kentucky, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 21 Kentucky colleges offer Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences.

What is the best college for Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences in Kentucky?+

By graduate earnings, Northern Kentucky University leads among bachelor's Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences programs in Kentucky, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $58,970, College Scorecard. Western Kentucky University and University of Kentucky follow. By degrees awarded, University of Kentucky is the largest, with 161 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).

Which Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences program in Kentucky has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Northern Kentucky University tops the list at $58,970. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Community Health Workers earn in Kentucky?+

The average annual wage for Community Health Workers in Kentucky is $51,300 (median $48,230), across about 980 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences program?+

The Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences program provides a comprehensive education in the diverse field of allied health professions. This program is designed for individuals interested in pursuing careers that support health…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop speaking, active listening, writing, learning strategies, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Community Health Workers?+

The national job outlook is about +4.5% growth with around 7,900 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences in other statesWashingtonOhioMichiganMinnesotaNebraskaDelawareSouth DakotaMassachusetts

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card