Private (for-profit)

American College of Healthcare and Technology

Riverside, California·Private for-profit, 2-year·Far West·ach.edu
Acceptance
Open admission
6-yr Graduation
65%
Total enrollment
272
peer median 365
Avg net price
$19,649
-$6.1k vs peer
Use this data
Ask Clema

About

The American College of Healthcare and Technology is a post-secondary institution located in California, with campuses in Riverside, Huntington Park, and Santa Ana. The college offers a variety of healthcare and technology programs, including Medical Assistant, Surgical Technology, and Veterinary Assistant, but the founding year is not mentioned. The institution appears to be focused on providing vocational training in healthcare and technology fields.

Graduation rate & outcomes

Completion, retention, and the equity gap between Pell and non-Pell students.

Overall completion
65%
Full-time retention
72%

Pell equity

1.3pp gap
Pell recipients
66%99 of 151
Non-Pell (all)
65%11 of 17
Subsidized loan, no Pell
63%5 of 8
No Federal Aid
67%6 of 9

Pell and non-Pell students graduate at nearly identical rates, a notably small equity gap.

Source: IPEDS Graduation Rates (GR) — Pell/SSL cohort, 2024 cohort.

Program outcomes

Federal Program Performance Data: how each program's graduate earnings and debt measure up under Financial Value Transparency and Gainful Employment.

Of 10 Title IV programs, 0 pass the federal Gainful Employment test and 0 fail. 10 have graduate earnings too small to publish, so they carry no pass/fail verdict.

Total programs
10
Passing
0
0.0% of portfolio
Failing (GE)
0
0.0% of portfolio
Fail rate
0.0%
-0.6pp vs 0.6% national

Pass / fail distribution

10programs
  • Passing0 · 0.0%
  • No Data10 · 100.0%
  • Failing0 · 0.0%

Severity spectrum

Critical
0
Severe
0
Recoverable
0
At Risk
0
Watch
0
Safe
0
No data
10

Tiers band programs by how far graduate earnings sit above or below the benchmark, from Critical (below −15%) through Safe (above +25%). No data means earnings were privacy-suppressed.

Debt vs earnings

Median completer debt against median graduate earnings, highest burden first.

3
Allied Health Diagnostic Intervention and Treatment Professions
Undergraduate Certificate · Health Professions And Related Clinical Sciences
42%
$20,000 debt · $47,844 earn
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services
Undergraduate Certificate · Health Professions And Related Clinical Sciences
30%
$9,500 debt · $32,200 earn
Health and Medical Administrative Services
Undergraduate Certificate · Health Professions And Related Clinical Sciences
27%
$9,500 debt · $35,168 earn

Accreditation status & history

Who accredits the institution, current standing, and any past actions.

AccreditedInstitutional accreditor

Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools

Accredited since 1996Next review Feb 2029

Programmatic accreditations · 2

Action history · 5

  1. Feb 2024Renewal of Accreditation
    Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools
  2. Feb 2024Renewal of Accreditation
    Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools · Surgical Technology (STAB) - Schools and Programs for the surgical technician
  3. Aug 2020Renewal of Accreditation
    Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools
  4. Feb 2020Renewal of Accreditation
    Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools
  5. Feb 2016Renewal of Accreditation
    Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Tuition & cost

What families actually pay, broken down by family income.

Net price by family income

Aid exceeds costFamily pays
$0–30k$18,703
$30–48k$18,444
$48–75k$21,064
$75–110k$22,829
$110k+$24,711

Negative values mean aid exceeds the published cost of attendance for that income band.

Avg net price (private)
$19,649
-$6,134vs peer median $25,783
Federal loans
84.3%

Federal aid volume & trends

Pell grants and federal Direct Loan volume disbursed to students, and how they've trended.

In AY 2024–25, 490 students received $2.6M in Pell grants, alongside $3.5M in federal Direct Loans.

Pell recipients
490
AY 2024–25
Pell disbursed
$2.6M
$2,595,756 total
Direct Loans
$3.5M
803 loan awards

Pell recipients · 5-year trend

1k
20
1k
21
0k
22
1k
23
0k
24

Loan volume by type · AY 2024–25

Subsidized$1.3M
373 loan awards
Unsubsidized · UG$1.7M
365 loan awards
Parent PLUS$476K
65 loan awards

Loan awards count each loan type a student holds, not unique borrowers; one student may carry several (e.g. subsidized and unsubsidized), so the per-type figures are the reliable detail.

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Student loan default rate

The share of student borrowers who default on federal loans within three years, against the national benchmark.

Of 299 borrowers who entered repayment, 13 (4.3%) defaulted within three years above the 2.3% national rate.

Default rate
4.3%
+2.0pp vs 2.3% national
Borrowers in repayment
299
Defaulted
13
Measurement window
3 years
Federal CDR standard

Default rate vs national, by cohort

2016
25.1%
2017
16.0%
2018
16.8%
2019
4.3%
2020*
0.0%
This institutionNational rate

* Cohorts 2020 and later read near 0% because the federal COVID-19 payment pause (CARES Act) suspended defaults nationwide. These years reflect a national policy, not institutional performance; the 2019 cohort is the last measured under normal repayment.

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Academic programs at ACH

Top program areas ranked by completions.

Distinct CIP programs8
UndergraduateOffered

Top program families by completions

36 total completions
01Health Professions
36100.0%

Enrollment trends & demographics

Fall headcount, 12-month unduplicated enrollment, and student body composition.

Fall total
272
12-mo unduplicated
454
Undergraduate
454
Graduate
0

Gender split

Men
25%112
Women
75%342

Race / ethnicity composition

Hispanic
66.5%
Black
15.4%
White
10.7%
Unknown
3.3%
Two or more
2.2%
Asian
1.5%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.4%

Campus safety & crime statistics

Reported on-campus crimes over the last three years, including violence and hate crimes.

Criminal offenses · per 1,000 students
0.00
0 offenses · 321 students

3-year trend

0.002 yrs ago0.001 yr ago0.00Latest
Offenses · 3-yr
0
Last three years
VAWA · 3-yr
0
DV, dating, stalking
Hate crimes · 3-yr
0
Res-hall fires · 3-yr
0

Criminal offenses by type

No criminal offenses reported.

By location

0total

    VAWA offenses

    0
    Domestic violence
    0
    Dating violence
    0
    Stalking
    0 total under the Violence Against Women Act.

    Hate crimes by bias

    No hate crimes reported.

    Arrests vs disciplinary referrals

    CategoryArrestsReferrals
    Weapons00
    Drugs00
    Liquor00

    Residence-hall fires

    No residence-hall fires reported.

    Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

    Student-faculty ratio

    Student-to-faculty ratio and instructional staff counts.

    Student-to-faculty
    25.0:1
    Instructional staff (full-time equivalent)
    9

    ACH vs Peer comparison

    The peer institutions ACH selected for federal comparison reporting.

    GraduationRetentionSelectivityEnrollmentAffordabilityYield
    This institutionPeer median

    A larger shape on any axis means this institution outperforms its peers on that dimension. For acceptance rate and net price, lower raw values are inverted so "more selective" and "more affordable" appear larger.

    Carnegie
    SubjectAmerican College of Healthcare and Technology
    65%Open admission272$19,649
    Open admission552$34,613
    23.1%193$25,951
    Open admission172$29,513
    73.9%628$40,465
    100.0%115$23,591
    Open admission556Not reported
    Open admission430$25,615
    Too newOpen admission454$23,843
    Open admission493$51,867
    Open admission179$230
    Open admission553Not reported
    Open admission101$16,512
    Open admission498$26,587
    Open admission108$11,179
    Open admission389$22,680
    100.0%513$28,922
    100.0%652$33,503
    Open admission129$16,456
    Open admission424$21,882
    Open admission619$28,732
    Open admission282$28,276
    Open admission105$25,393
    Open admission387$20,033
    Open admission342$28,158
    Open admission114$26,983
    93.7%252$30,611
    Open admission185$23,140
    Open admission791$28,759
    Open admission165$25,149
    Peer group median65%96.8%365$25,783

    Institutions like ACH

    Explore the federal data for institutions in ACH's comparison group.

    Campuses

    The 2 campuses that make up American College of Healthcare and Technology.

    Reports & documents (1)

    Dashboards, factbooks, data dictionaries, and other reference material published by the IR office.

    Frequently asked questions about American College of Healthcare and Technology

    Quick answers to the questions most often asked about ACH.

    What is the acceptance rate at American College of Healthcare and Technology?

    American College of Healthcare and Technology does not have a reported acceptance rate. This institution has an open admission policy: it admits all applicants who meet basic requirements, so it does not report a selective admit rate.

    What is the graduation rate at American College of Healthcare and Technology?

    American College of Healthcare and Technology reports a 6-year graduation rate of 65% per the latest IPEDS.

    How many students attend American College of Healthcare and Technology?

    American College of Healthcare and Technology reports a total enrollment of 272 students per the latest IPEDS.

    What is the average net price at American College of Healthcare and Technology?

    The average net price at American College of Healthcare and Technology is $19,649 per the latest College Scorecard. Net price is the published cost of attendance minus grant aid.

    Where is American College of Healthcare and Technology located?

    American College of Healthcare and Technology is located in Riverside, California 92505.

    About the data on this page

    Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

    IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
    Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
    College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
    Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
    FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
    Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.
    DAPIP accreditationContinuously refreshed
    Accreditation status for institutions and programs, reported by recognized accrediting agencies.
    Federal Pell Grant & loan volumeAY 2025–26 (through Q3), through March 31, 2026
    Pell Grant and Direct Loan recipient counts, award amounts, and disbursement volume by institution and award year.
    Cohort Default RatesFY 2022 official rates
    Institution-level federal student loan default rates, measuring borrowers who default within three years of entering repayment.
    Equity in Athletics (EADA)Academic year 2024–25
    Athletics participation, coaching, revenues, and expenses by sport and gender for Title IV institutions.
    Campus Safety & SecurityData through reporting year 2024
    Criminal offenses, arrests, disciplinary actions, VAWA offenses, and fire statistics reported by campus under the Clery Act.

    Have a question this page can’t answer?

    Ask Clema anything about American College of Healthcare and Technology and its peers — plain language in, cited answers out, in minutes instead of days.

    Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card