About
Contra Costa Medical Career College is a private institution located in California, founded in 1989. It offers programs focused on medical and healthcare career training, including Surgical Technology, Dental Assisting, and Vocational Nursing.
Graduation rate & outcomes
Completion, retention, and the equity gap between Pell and non-Pell students.
Pell equity
Pell and non-Pell students graduate at nearly identical rates, a notably small equity gap.
Source: IPEDS Graduation Rates (GR) — Pell/SSL cohort, 2024 cohort.
Program outcomes
Federal Program Performance Data: how each program's graduate earnings and debt measure up under Financial Value Transparency and Gainful Employment.
Of 6 Title IV programs, 0 pass the federal Gainful Employment test and 0 fail. 6 have graduate earnings too small to publish, so they carry no pass/fail verdict.
Pass / fail distribution
- Passing0 · 0.0%
- No Data6 · 100.0%
- Failing0 · 0.0%
Severity spectrum
Tiers band programs by how far graduate earnings sit above or below the benchmark, from Critical (below −15%) through Safe (above +25%). No data means earnings were privacy-suppressed.
Debt vs earnings
Median completer debt against median graduate earnings, highest burden first.
Accreditation status & history
Who accredits the institution, current standing, and any past actions.
Accrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training
Programmatic accreditations · 1
Action history · 7
- Apr 2021Grant Substantive Change: ProgramAccrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training
- Apr 2021Renewal of AccreditationAccrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training
- Feb 2021Renewal of AccreditationAccrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools · Surgical Technology (STCR) - Certificate (Residential)
- Apr 2020Grant Substantive Change: ProgramAccrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training
- Aug 2018Grant Substantive Change: ProgramAccrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training
Federal aid volume & trends
Pell grants and federal Direct Loan volume disbursed to students, and how they've trended.
In AY 2024–25, 380 students received $1.8M in Pell grants, alongside $2.3M in federal Direct Loans.
Pell recipients · 5-year trend
Loan volume by type · AY 2024–25
Loan awards count each loan type a student holds, not unique borrowers; one student may carry several (e.g. subsidized and unsubsidized), so the per-type figures are the reliable detail.
Student loan default rate
The share of student borrowers who default on federal loans within three years, against the national benchmark.
Of 2 borrowers who entered repayment, 0 (0.0%) defaulted within three years — below the 2.3% national rate.
Default rate vs national, by cohort
* Cohorts 2020 and later read near 0% because the federal COVID-19 payment pause (CARES Act) suspended defaults nationwide. These years reflect a national policy, not institutional performance; the 2019 cohort is the last measured under normal repayment.
Academic programs at CCMCC
Top program areas ranked by completions.
Top program families by completions
Enrollment trends & demographics
Fall headcount, 12-month unduplicated enrollment, and student body composition.
Gender split
Race / ethnicity composition
Campus safety & crime statistics
Reported on-campus crimes over the last three years, including violence and hate crimes.
3-year trend
Criminal offenses by type
By location
- Public property1
VAWA offenses
Hate crimes by bias
No hate crimes reported.
Arrests vs disciplinary referrals
Residence-hall fires
Student-faculty ratio
Student-to-faculty ratio and instructional staff counts.
CCMCC vs Peer comparison
The peer institutions CCMCC selected for federal comparison reporting.
A larger shape on any axis means this institution outperforms its peers on that dimension. For acceptance rate and net price, lower raw values are inverted so "more selective" and "more affordable" appear larger.
| Carnegie | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
SubjectContra Costa Medical Career College | 100% | Open admission | 556 | Not reported | — |
| — | Open admission | 272 | $19,649 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 552 | $34,613 | — | |
| — | 23.1% | 193 | $25,951 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 172 | $29,513 | — | |
| — | 73.9% | 628 | $40,465 | — | |
| — | 100.0% | 115 | $23,591 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 430 | $25,615 | — | |
| Too new | Open admission | 454 | $23,843 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 493 | $51,867 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 179 | $230 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 553 | Not reported | — | |
| — | Open admission | 101 | $16,512 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 498 | $26,587 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 108 | $11,179 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 389 | $22,680 | — | |
| — | 100.0% | 513 | $28,922 | — | |
| — | 100.0% | 652 | $33,503 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 129 | $16,456 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 424 | $21,882 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 619 | $28,732 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 282 | $28,276 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 105 | $25,393 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 387 | $20,033 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 342 | $28,158 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 114 | $26,983 | — | |
| — | 93.7% | 252 | $30,611 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 185 | $23,140 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 791 | $28,759 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 165 | $25,149 | — | |
| Peer group median | 100% | 96.8% | 365 | $25,783 |
Institutions like CCMCC
Explore the federal data for institutions in CCMCC's comparison group.
- California
American College of Healthcare and Technology
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment272Net price$19,649View data - New York
AMG School of Nursing
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment552Net price$34,613View data - Oklahoma
ATA College
Grad rate—Admit rate23.1%Enrollment193Net price$25,951View data - Indiana
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Indianapolis
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment172Net price$29,513View data - California
California Career Institute
Grad rate—Admit rate73.9%Enrollment628Net price$40,465View data - Mississippi
Concorde Career College-Southaven
Grad rate—Admit rate100.0%Enrollment115Net price$23,591View data - Michigan
Dorsey College-Dearborn
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment430Net price$25,615View data - Virginia
Galen Health Institutes-Richmond
Grad rateToo newAdmit rateOpen admissionEnrollment454Net price$23,843View data - California
Glendale Career College-North-West College-Bakersfield
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment493Net price$51,867View data - Louisiana
Infinity College
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment179Net price$230View data - California
Institute of Culinary Education
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment553Net priceNot reportedView data - Kentucky
Interactive College of Technology-Newport
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment101Net price$16,512View data - Texas
Lamson Institute
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment498Net price$26,587View data - Florida
Mariano Moreno Culinary Institute
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment108Net price$11,179View data - Oklahoma
Miller-Motte College-Tulsa
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment389Net price$22,680View data - California
North-West College-Anaheim
Grad rate—Admit rate100.0%Enrollment513Net price$28,922View data - California
North-West College-Long Beach
Grad rate—Admit rate100.0%Enrollment652Net price$33,503View data - Ohio
Ohio Medical Career College
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment129Net price$16,456View data - Texas
Pima Medical Institute-San Antonio
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment424Net price$21,882View data - Missouri
Pinnacle Career Institute
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment619Net price$28,732View data - Pennsylvania
PITC Institute
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment282Net price$28,276View data - California
Premiere Career College
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment105Net price$25,393View data - Michigan
Ross College-Grand Rapids North
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment387Net price$20,033View data - California
San Joaquin Valley College-Rancho Mirage
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment342Net price$28,158View data - California
San Joaquin Valley College-Santa Maria
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment114Net price$26,983View data - North Carolina
Southeastern College-Charlotte
Grad rate—Admit rate93.7%Enrollment252Net price$30,611View data - Texas
Southern Careers Institute-Waco
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment185Net price$23,140View data - Florida
Universal Technical Institute-South Florida Miramar
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment791Net price$28,759View data - West Virginia
Valley College-Beckley
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment165Net price$25,149View data
Reports & documents (1)
Dashboards, factbooks, data dictionaries, and other reference material published by the IR office.
Frequently asked questions about Contra Costa Medical Career College
Quick answers to the questions most often asked about CCMCC.
What is the acceptance rate at Contra Costa Medical Career College?
What is the graduation rate at Contra Costa Medical Career College?
How many students attend Contra Costa Medical Career College?
What is the average net price at Contra Costa Medical Career College?
Where is Contra Costa Medical Career College located?
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Have a question this page can’t answer?
Ask Clema anything about Contra Costa Medical Career College and its peers — plain language in, cited answers out, in minutes instead of days.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card