Best colleges for Neurobiology and Neurosciences in Indiana
Ranked by graduate earnings
Purdue University, Indiana University - Indianapolis and Indiana University - Bloomington are the top bachelor's Neurobiology and Neurosciences programs in Indiana by graduate earnings. Purdue University leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $37,612, College Scorecard. University of Notre Dame, Indiana University - Bloomington and Indiana University - Indianapolis award the most Neurobiology and Neurosciences degrees in Indiana: 143, 135 and 42 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 12 Indiana colleges offer Neurobiology and Neurosciences and award 416 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Neurobiology and Neurosciences program focuses on the study of the nervous system, encompassing various aspects of brain function and behavior. This program is ideal for students interested in understanding the biological foundations…
Top 4 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Purdue University West Lafayette Public · Bachelor's degree | $37,612 | 36 | 83% | — | $21,177 |
| 2 | Indiana University - Indianapolis Indianapolis Public · Bachelor's degree | $30,984 | 42 | 54% | — | $15,012 |
| 3 | Indiana University - Bloomington Bloomington Public · Bachelor's degree | $25,202 | 135 | 80% | — | $22,945 |
| 4 | University of Notre Dame Notre Dame Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree | $24,615 | 143 | 95% | $19,452 | $19,500 |
Colleges awarding the most Neurobiology and Neurosciences degrees in Indiana
Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Notre Dame Notre Dame Private not-for-profit | 143 | $24,615 |
| 2 | Indiana University - Bloomington Bloomington Public | 135 | $25,202 |
| 3 | Indiana University - Indianapolis Indianapolis Public | 42 | $30,984 |
| 4 | Purdue University West Lafayette Public | 36 | $37,612 |
| 5 | Indiana University - Southeast New Albany Public | 14 | Not reported |
| 6 | DePauw University Greencastle Private not-for-profit | 12 | Not reported |
| 7 | University of Evansville Evansville Private not-for-profit | 9 | Not reported |
| 8 | Saint Mary's College Notre Dame Private not-for-profit | 8 | Not reported |
| 9 | Earlham College Richmond Private not-for-profit | 7 | Not reported |
| 10 | Butler University Indianapolis Private not-for-profit | 4 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 2 Indiana colleges offering Neurobiology and Neurosciences
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Indiana University - Northwest | Gary | Public | 4 |
| Franklin College | Franklin | Private not-for-profit | 2 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Biological Technicians (SOC 19-4021).
Top skills
What Biological Technicians earn in Indiana
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Neurobiology and Neurosciences programs in Indiana.
Which Indiana colleges award the most Neurobiology and Neurosciences degrees?+
University of Notre Dame (143 graduates a year), Indiana University - Bloomington (135 graduates a year) and Indiana University - Indianapolis (42 graduates a year) award the most Neurobiology and Neurosciences degrees in Indiana, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 12 Indiana colleges offer Neurobiology and Neurosciences.
What is the best college for Neurobiology and Neurosciences in Indiana?+
By graduate earnings, Purdue University leads among bachelor's Neurobiology and Neurosciences programs in Indiana, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $37,612, College Scorecard. Indiana University - Indianapolis and Indiana University - Bloomington follow. By degrees awarded, University of Notre Dame is the largest, with 143 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).
Which Neurobiology and Neurosciences program in Indiana has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Purdue University tops the list at $37,612. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Biological Technicians earn in Indiana?+
The average annual wage for Biological Technicians in Indiana is $63,350 (median $58,790), across about 1,020 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Neurobiology and Neurosciences program?+
The Neurobiology and Neurosciences program focuses on the study of the nervous system, encompassing various aspects of brain function and behavior. This program is ideal for students interested in understanding the biological foundations…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, science, active listening, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Biological Technicians?+
The national job outlook is about +3.5% growth with around 9,100 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card