Indiana · Business Administration

Best colleges for Business Administration in Indiana

Ranked by graduate earnings

Grace College and Theological Seminary, Indiana Wesleyan University - Marion and Indiana University - Indianapolis are the top bachelor's Business Administration programs in Indiana by graduate earnings. Grace College and Theological Seminary leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $62,251, College Scorecard. University of Southern Indiana, University of Notre Dame and University of Indianapolis award the most Business Administration degrees in Indiana: 639, 157 and 120 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 47 Indiana colleges offer Business Administration and award 14,735 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Business Administration program, officially titled Business Administration, Management and Operations, equips students with essential skills for managing and leading organizations. This program is ideal for individuals seeking to…

Institutions
47
offering CIP 52.02
States & territories
58
with a program page
Degrees / yr
14,735
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$57,308
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
33
College Scorecard
Median net price
$20,155
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
53%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · General and Operations Managers
$135,100
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 10 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Grace College and Theological Seminary
Winona Lake Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$62,2519069%$16,216$20,104
2Indiana Wesleyan University - Marion
Marion Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$58,8802167%$21,351$42,138
3Indiana University - Indianapolis
Indianapolis Public · Bachelor's degree
$53,1016254%—$26,000
4Marian University
Indianapolis Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$50,7406367%$23,371$27,000
5University of Saint Francis-Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$50,2533155%$20,012—
6Bethel University
Mishawaka Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$50,1127453%$19,676$27,000
7Oakland City University
Oakland City Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$49,2457966%$13,791$25,875
8Indiana University - East
Richmond Public · Bachelor's degree
$47,11410340%—$20,789
9University of Evansville
Evansville Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$47,0244064%$19,593$25,000
10Purdue University Northwest
Hammond Public · Bachelor's degree
$44,9718243%—$28,000

Top 3 certificate and associate programs

Shorter credentials, ranked separately so they are not compared with four-year degrees. Ranked by median earnings one year after completion (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Purdue University
West Lafayette Public · Certificate
$71,9771,03583%—$19,500
2Ivy Tech Community College
Indianapolis Public · Certificate
$38,2913,62840%—$10,125
3Vincennes University
Vincennes Public · Associate degree
$25,4973639%—$15,306

Colleges awarding the most Business Administration degrees in Indiana

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1University of Southern Indiana
Evansville Public
639$40,892
2University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame Private not-for-profit
157Not reported
3University of Indianapolis
Indianapolis Private not-for-profit
120$44,216
4Indiana State University
Terre Haute Public
115$44,868
5Indiana Institute of Technology
Fort Wayne Private not-for-profit
108$53,894
6Indiana University - East
Richmond Public
103$47,114
7Grace College and Theological Seminary
Winona Lake Private not-for-profit
90$62,251
8Purdue University Northwest
Hammond Public
82$44,971
9Oakland City University
Oakland City Private not-for-profit
79$49,245
10Butler University
Indianapolis Private not-for-profit
78Not reported
Show the other 37 Indiana colleges offering Business Administration
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Purdue University Global (Online)West LafayettePublic4,806
Ivy Tech Community CollegeIndianapolisPublic3,628
Indiana Wesleyan University - National & Global (Online)MarionPrivate not-for-profit2,156
Purdue UniversityWest LafayettePublic1,035
Trine University - Regional/Non-Traditional Campuses (Online)AngolaPrivate not-for-profit326
Indiana Institute of Technology - College of Professional Studies (Online)Fort WaynePrivate not-for-profit249
American College of Education (Online)IndianapolisPrivate for-profit111
Bethel UniversityMishawakaPrivate not-for-profit74
Indiana University - SoutheastNew AlbanyPublic66
Marian UniversityIndianapolisPrivate not-for-profit63
Indiana University - IndianapolisIndianapolisPublic62
Purdue University Fort WayneFort WaynePublic47
Saint Mary-of-the-Woods CollegeSaint Mary of the WoodsPrivate not-for-profit44
University of EvansvilleEvansvillePrivate not-for-profit40
Anderson UniversityAndersonPrivate not-for-profit39
Valparaiso UniversityValparaisoPrivate not-for-profit37
Vincennes UniversityVincennesPublic36
Calumet College of Saint JosephWhitingPrivate not-for-profit34
Indiana University - KokomoKokomoPublic34
University of Saint Francis-Fort WayneFort WaynePrivate not-for-profit31
Huntington UniversityHuntingtonPrivate not-for-profit29
Indiana University - South BendSouth BendPublic29
Manchester UniversityNorth ManchesterPrivate not-for-profit21
Indiana Wesleyan University - MarionMarionPrivate not-for-profit21
Indiana University - NorthwestGaryPublic20
Taylor UniversityUplandPrivate not-for-profit19
Ball State UniversityMunciePublic18
Marian University - AncillaPlymouthPrivate not-for-profit18
Saint Mary's CollegeNotre DamePrivate not-for-profit13
Earlham CollegeRichmondPrivate not-for-profit12
Martin UniversityIndianapolisPrivate not-for-profit12
Trine UniversityAngolaPrivate not-for-profit10
Goshen CollegeGoshenPrivate not-for-profit9
Franklin CollegeFranklinPrivate not-for-profit7
Union Bible CollegeWestfieldPrivate not-for-profit5
Indiana University - BloomingtonBloomingtonPublic2
Horizon UniversityIndianapolisPrivate not-for-profit1

Career outlook

What this program leads to: General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+4.4%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~308,700
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$102,950
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionActive ListeningSpeakingMonitoringCritical ThinkingActive Learning

What General and Operations Managers earn in Indiana

Jobs in Indiana
47,180
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$135,100
median $108,170
Best-paying metro
$145,860
Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN

Related careers

General and Operations Managers
$135,100 avg · 47,180 jobs
First-Line Supervisors of Production and Operating Workers
$74,450 avg · 26,870 jobs
First-Line Supervisors of Retail Sales Workers
$50,970 avg · 22,090 jobs
First-Line Supervisors of Office and Administrative Support Workers
$73,050 avg · 21,780 jobs
Human Resources Specialists
$72,550 avg · 17,110 jobs
First-Line Supervisors of Mechanics, Installers, and Repairers
$84,150 avg · 13,210 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Business Administration programs in Indiana.

Which Indiana colleges award the most Business Administration degrees?+

University of Southern Indiana (639 graduates a year), University of Notre Dame (157 graduates a year) and University of Indianapolis (120 graduates a year) award the most Business Administration degrees in Indiana, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 47 Indiana colleges offer Business Administration.

What is the best college for Business Administration in Indiana?+

By graduate earnings, Grace College and Theological Seminary leads among bachelor's Business Administration programs in Indiana, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $62,251, College Scorecard. Indiana Wesleyan University - Marion and Indiana University - Indianapolis follow. By degrees awarded, University of Southern Indiana is the largest, with 639 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).

Which Business Administration program in Indiana has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Grace College and Theological Seminary tops the list at $62,251. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do General and Operations Managers earn in Indiana?+

The average annual wage for General and Operations Managers in Indiana is $135,100 (median $108,170), across about 47,180 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Business Administration program?+

The Business Administration program, officially titled Business Administration, Management and Operations, equips students with essential skills for managing and leading organizations. This program is ideal for individuals seeking to…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, active listening, speaking, monitoring, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for General and Operations Managers?+

The national job outlook is about +4.4% growth with around 308,700 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card