Florida · Statistics

Best colleges for Statistics in Florida

Ranked by graduate earnings

University of Florida, University of Central Florida and Florida State University are the top bachelor's Statistics programs in Florida by graduate earnings. University of Florida leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $59,619, College Scorecard. University of Florida, Florida State University and University of Central Florida award the most Statistics degrees in Florida: 139, 89 and 51 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 10 Florida colleges offer Statistics and award 337 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Statistics program focuses on the collection, analysis, interpretation, and presentation of data. This field is essential for making informed decisions based on quantitative information and is suitable for students interested in…

Institutions
10
offering CIP 27.05
States offered
49
with a program page
Degrees / yr
337
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$47,347
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
4
College Scorecard
Median net price
$28,325
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
74%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Statisticians
$113,520
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 4 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1University of Florida
Gainesville Public · Bachelor's degree
$59,61913991%—$14,783
2University of Central Florida
Orlando Public · Bachelor's degree
$58,9205178%—$23,214
3Florida State University
Tallahassee Public · Bachelor's degree
$47,3478986%—$22,500
4University of South Florida
Tampa Public · Bachelor's degree Small program
$41,2851977%—$17,548

Colleges awarding the most Statistics degrees in Florida

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1University of Florida
Gainesville Public
139$59,619
2Florida State University
Tallahassee Public
89$47,347
3University of Central Florida
Orlando Public
51$58,920
4University of South Florida
Tampa Public
19$41,285
5University of North Florida
Jacksonville Public
13Not reported
6University of Miami
Coral Gables Private not-for-profit
10Not reported
7Florida Southern College
Lakeland Private not-for-profit
8Not reported
8Florida International University
Miami Public
4Not reported
9Southeastern University
Lakeland Private not-for-profit
3Not reported
10New College of Florida
Sarasota Public
1Not reported

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Statisticians (SOC 15-2041).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+8.5%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~2,000
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$103,300
typically Master's degree

Top skills

MathematicsReading ComprehensionCritical ThinkingSpeakingActive ListeningActive Learning

What Statisticians earn in Florida

Jobs in Florida
550
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$113,520
median $108,040
Best-paying metro
$125,270
Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL

Related careers

Data Scientists
$119,150 avg · 10,240 jobs
Mathematical Science Teachers, Postsecondary
$66,710 avg · 2,660 jobs
Actuaries
$136,940 avg · 1,300 jobs
Statisticians
$113,520 avg · 550 jobs
Survey Researchers
— avg · 310 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Statistics programs in Florida.

Which Florida colleges award the most Statistics degrees?+

University of Florida (139 graduates a year), Florida State University (89 graduates a year) and University of Central Florida (51 graduates a year) award the most Statistics degrees in Florida, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 10 Florida colleges offer Statistics.

What is the best college for Statistics in Florida?+

By graduate earnings, University of Florida leads among bachelor's Statistics programs in Florida, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $59,619, College Scorecard. University of Central Florida and Florida State University follow. By degrees awarded, University of Florida is the largest, with 139 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).

Which Statistics program in Florida has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, University of Florida tops the list at $59,619. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Statisticians earn in Florida?+

The average annual wage for Statisticians in Florida is $113,520 (median $108,040), across about 550 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Statistics program?+

The Statistics program focuses on the collection, analysis, interpretation, and presentation of data. This field is essential for making informed decisions based on quantitative information and is suitable for students interested in…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop mathematics, reading comprehension, critical thinking, speaking, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Statisticians?+

The national job outlook is about +8.5% growth with around 2,000 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Master's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card