Best colleges for Health/Medical Preparatory Programs in District of Columbia
Ranked by graduate earnings
George Washington University, Georgetown University and American University award the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees and certificates in District of Columbia: 45, 9 and 1 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 3 District of Columbia colleges offer Health/Medical Preparatory Programs and award 55 degrees and certificates a year in all.
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs are designed for undergraduate students in the United States who aim to pursue careers in various health professions. These programs provide essential foundational knowledge and experiences that prepare…
Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | George Washington University Washington Private not-for-profit · Graduate degree | $26,917 | 45 | 84% | $29,789 | $25,567 |
Colleges awarding the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees in District of Columbia
Top 3 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | George Washington University Washington Private not-for-profit | 45 | $26,917 |
| 2 | Georgetown University Washington Private not-for-profit | 9 | Not reported |
| 3 | American University Washington Private not-for-profit | 1 | Not reported |
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Health/Medical Preparatory Programs programs in District of Columbia.
Which District of Columbia colleges award the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees?+
George Washington University (45 graduates a year), Georgetown University (9 graduates a year) and American University (1 graduate a year) award the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees and certificates in District of Columbia, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 3 District of Columbia colleges offer Health/Medical Preparatory Programs.
Which Health/Medical Preparatory Programs program in District of Columbia has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, George Washington University tops the list at $26,917. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
What is the focus of the Health/Medical Preparatory Programs program?+
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs are designed for undergraduate students in the United States who aim to pursue careers in various health professions. These programs provide essential foundational knowledge and experiences that prepare…
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card