Best colleges for Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians in Connecticut
Ranked by graduates a year
University of Hartford and Central Connecticut State University award the most Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Connecticut: 5 and 3 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 3 Connecticut colleges offer Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians and award 21 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians program focuses on the study, design, and application of systems and devices that utilize electricity and electronics. This program is ideal for individuals interested in…
3 institutions offering Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians in Connecticut
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Connecticut State Community College New Britain Public | — | 13 | 24% | — | — |
| 2 | University of Hartford West Hartford Private not-for-profit | — | 5 | 54% | $28,311 | $27,000 |
| 3 | Central Connecticut State University New Britain Public | — | 3 | 48% | — | — |
Colleges awarding the most Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians degrees in Connecticut
Top 2 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Hartford West Hartford Private not-for-profit | 5 | Not reported |
| 2 | Central Connecticut State University New Britain Public | 3 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 1 Connecticut colleges offering Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Connecticut State Community College | New Britain | Public | 13 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians (SOC 17-3023).
Top skills
What Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians earn in Connecticut
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians programs in Connecticut.
Which Connecticut colleges award the most Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians degrees?+
University of Hartford (5 graduates a year) and Central Connecticut State University (3 graduates a year) award the most Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Connecticut, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 3 Connecticut colleges offer Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.
How much do Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians earn in Connecticut?+
The average annual wage for Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians in Connecticut is $83,040 (median $81,390), across about 1,190 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians program?+
The Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians program focuses on the study, design, and application of systems and devices that utilize electricity and electronics. This program is ideal for individuals interested in…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, writing, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians?+
The national job outlook is about +0.6% growth with around 8,400 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Associate's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card