Best colleges for Precision Metal Working in Colorado
Ranked by graduate earnings
Aims Community College, Emily Griffith Technical College and Lincoln College of Technology - Denver are the top Precision Metal Working programs in Colorado by graduate earnings. Aims Community College leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $47,680, College Scorecard. Front Range Community College, Pueblo Community College and Aims Community College award the most Precision Metal Working degrees and certificates in Colorado: 448, 395 and 292 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 16 Colorado colleges offer Precision Metal Working and award 2,046 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Precision Metal Working program focuses on the skills and techniques needed for various metalworking occupations. This program is ideal for students interested in hands-on work involving machinery, fabrication, and assembly of metal…
Top 5 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Aims Community College Greeley Public · Certificate | $47,680 | 292 | 40% | — | — |
| 2 | Emily Griffith Technical College Denver Public · Certificate | $44,943 | 29 | 97% | — | $8,125 |
| 3 | Lincoln College of Technology - Denver Denver Private for-profit · Certificate | $37,249 | 225 | 71% | $33,052 | $9,429 |
| 4 | Front Range Community College Westminster Public · Certificate | $34,125 | 448 | 35% | — | $8,347 |
| 5 | Pueblo Community College Pueblo Public · Certificate | $25,970 | 395 | 31% | — | $6,625 |
Colleges awarding the most Precision Metal Working degrees in Colorado
Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Front Range Community College Westminster Public | 448 | $34,125 |
| 2 | Pueblo Community College Pueblo Public | 395 | $25,970 |
| 3 | Aims Community College Greeley Public | 292 | $47,680 |
| 4 | Lincoln College of Technology - Denver Denver Private for-profit | 225 | $37,249 |
| 5 | Colorado Mesa University Grand Junction Public | 199 | Not reported |
| 6 | Pickens Technical College Aurora Public | 53 | Not reported |
| 7 | Northeastern Junior College Sterling Public | 45 | Not reported |
| 8 | Emily Griffith Technical College Denver Public | 29 | $44,943 |
| 9 | Trinidad State College Trinidad Public | 25 | Not reported |
| 10 | Morgan Community College Fort Morgan Public | 19 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 6 Colorado colleges offering Precision Metal Working
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pikes Peak State College | Colorado Springs | Public | 190 |
| Community College of Denver | Denver | Public | 81 |
| Colorado Mountain College | Glenwood Springs | Public | 26 |
| Red Rocks Community College | Lakewood | Public | 11 |
| Lamar Community College | Lamar | Public | 5 |
| Otero College | La Junta | Public | 3 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Sheet Metal Workers (SOC 47-2211).
Top skills
What Sheet Metal Workers earn in Colorado
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Precision Metal Working programs in Colorado.
Which Colorado colleges award the most Precision Metal Working degrees?+
Front Range Community College (448 graduates a year), Pueblo Community College (395 graduates a year) and Aims Community College (292 graduates a year) award the most Precision Metal Working degrees and certificates in Colorado, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 16 Colorado colleges offer Precision Metal Working.
What is the best college for Precision Metal Working in Colorado?+
By graduate earnings, Aims Community College leads among Precision Metal Working programs in Colorado, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $47,680, College Scorecard. Emily Griffith Technical College and Lincoln College of Technology - Denver follow. By degrees awarded, Front Range Community College is the largest, with 448 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).
Which Precision Metal Working program in Colorado has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Aims Community College tops the list at $47,680. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Sheet Metal Workers earn in Colorado?+
The average annual wage for Sheet Metal Workers in Colorado is $60,390 (median $57,880), across about 1,660 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Precision Metal Working program?+
The Precision Metal Working program focuses on the skills and techniques needed for various metalworking occupations. This program is ideal for students interested in hands-on work involving machinery, fabrication, and assembly of metal…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, monitoring, mathematics, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Sheet Metal Workers?+
The national job outlook is about +2.4% growth with around 10,600 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A High school diploma or equivalent is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card