Colorado · Homeland Security

Best colleges for Homeland Security in Colorado

Ranked by graduates a year

Colorado Mesa University, Aims Community College and Red Rocks Community College award the most Homeland Security degrees and certificates in Colorado: 18, 3 and 3 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 6 Colorado colleges offer Homeland Security and award 41 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Homeland Security program focuses on preparing students for careers in protecting the nation from threats such as terrorism and other hazards. This program is ideal for individuals interested in law enforcement, emergency management,…

Institutions
6
offering CIP 43.03
States offered
50
with a program page
Degrees / yr
41
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
—
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
35%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · First-Line Supervisors of Security Workers
$59,220
BLS OEWS May 2025

6 institutions offering Homeland Security in Colorado

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Colorado Mesa University
Grand Junction Public
—1841%——
2Pikes Peak State College
Colorado Springs Public
—1221%——
3Arapahoe Community College
Littleton Public
—429%——
4Aims Community College
Greeley Public
—340%——
5Red Rocks Community College
Lakewood Public
—332%——
6University of Colorado Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Public
—147%——

Colleges awarding the most Homeland Security degrees in Colorado

Top 4 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Colorado Mesa University
Grand Junction Public
18Not reported
2Aims Community College
Greeley Public
3Not reported
3Red Rocks Community College
Lakewood Public
3Not reported
4University of Colorado Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Public
1Not reported
Show the other 2 Colorado colleges offering Homeland Security
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Pikes Peak State CollegeColorado SpringsPublic12
Arapahoe Community CollegeLittletonPublic4

Career outlook

What this program leads to: First-Line Supervisors of Security Workers (SOC 33-1091).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+2.7%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~7,000
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$58,610
typically High school diploma or equivalent

Top skills

Active ListeningCritical ThinkingReading ComprehensionSpeakingMonitoringWriting

What First-Line Supervisors of Security Workers earn in Colorado

Jobs in Colorado
1,520
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$59,220
median $54,680
Best-paying metro
$61,310
Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO

Related careers

First-Line Supervisors of Police and Detectives
$124,850 avg · 2,790 jobs
First-Line Supervisors of Security Workers
$59,220 avg · 1,520 jobs
First-Line Supervisors of Protective Service Workers, All Other
$70,920 avg · 890 jobs
Criminal Justice and Law Enforcement Teachers, Postsecondary
$108,140 avg · 370 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Homeland Security programs in Colorado.

Which Colorado colleges award the most Homeland Security degrees?+

Colorado Mesa University (18 graduates a year), Aims Community College (3 graduates a year) and Red Rocks Community College (3 graduates a year) award the most Homeland Security degrees and certificates in Colorado, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 6 Colorado colleges offer Homeland Security.

How much do First-Line Supervisors of Security Workers earn in Colorado?+

The average annual wage for First-Line Supervisors of Security Workers in Colorado is $59,220 (median $54,680), across about 1,520 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Homeland Security program?+

The Homeland Security program focuses on preparing students for careers in protecting the nation from threats such as terrorism and other hazards. This program is ideal for individuals interested in law enforcement, emergency management,…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop active listening, critical thinking, reading comprehension, speaking, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for First-Line Supervisors of Security Workers?+

The national job outlook is about +2.7% growth with around 7,000 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A High school diploma or equivalent is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card