California · Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians

Best colleges for Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians in California

Ranked by graduates a year

California State University - Dominguez Hills, Cuyamaca College and Las Positas College award the most Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in California: 35, 16 and 8 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 10 California colleges offer Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians and award 89 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians program focuses on ensuring workplace safety and maintaining quality standards across various industries. This program is designed for individuals interested in protecting worker…

Institutions
10
offering CIP 15.07
States offered
35
with a program page
Degrees / yr
89
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
—
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
37%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Occupational Health and Safety Technicians
$71,450
BLS OEWS May 2025

10 institutions offering Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians in California

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1California State University - Dominguez Hills
Carson Public
—3543%——
2Cuyamaca College
El Cajon Public
—1641%——
3Bakersfield College
Bakersfield Public
—921%——
4Las Positas College
Livermore Public
—853%——
5Los Angeles Trade Technical College
Los Angeles Public
—635%——
6Southwestern College
Chula Vista Public
—635%——
7Napa Valley College
Napa Public
—443%——
8Palomar College
San Marcos Public
—238%——
9Taft College
Taft Public
—228%——
10Antelope Valley Community College District
Lancaster Public
—134%——

Colleges awarding the most Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians degrees in California

Top 8 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1California State University - Dominguez Hills
Carson Public
35Not reported
2Cuyamaca College
El Cajon Public
16Not reported
3Las Positas College
Livermore Public
8Not reported
4Los Angeles Trade Technical College
Los Angeles Public
6Not reported
5Southwestern College
Chula Vista Public
6Not reported
6Napa Valley College
Napa Public
4Not reported
7Palomar College
San Marcos Public
2Not reported
8Antelope Valley Community College District
Lancaster Public
1Not reported
Show the other 2 California colleges offering Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Bakersfield CollegeBakersfieldPublic9
Taft CollegeTaftPublic2

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Occupational Health and Safety Technicians (SOC 19-5012).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+8.5%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~3,400
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$58,440
typically High school diploma or equivalent

Top skills

Active ListeningCritical ThinkingSpeakingReading ComprehensionWritingMonitoring

What Occupational Health and Safety Technicians earn in California

Jobs in California
2,650
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$71,450
median $61,360
Best-paying metro
$95,030
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA

Related careers

Inspectors, Testers, Sorters, Samplers, and Weighers
$59,540 avg · 61,130 jobs
Occupational Health and Safety Specialists
$106,470 avg · 16,230 jobs
Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians
$80,610 avg · 5,710 jobs
Occupational Health and Safety Technicians
$71,450 avg · 2,650 jobs
Environmental Engineering Technologists and Technicians
$70,580 avg · 2,060 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians programs in California.

Which California colleges award the most Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians degrees?+

California State University - Dominguez Hills (35 graduates a year), Cuyamaca College (16 graduates a year) and Las Positas College (8 graduates a year) award the most Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in California, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 10 California colleges offer Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians.

How much do Occupational Health and Safety Technicians earn in California?+

The average annual wage for Occupational Health and Safety Technicians in California is $71,450 (median $61,360), across about 2,650 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians program?+

The Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians program focuses on ensuring workplace safety and maintaining quality standards across various industries. This program is designed for individuals interested in protecting worker…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop active listening, critical thinking, speaking, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Occupational Health and Safety Technicians?+

The national job outlook is about +8.5% growth with around 3,400 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A High school diploma or equivalent is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians in other statesAlabamaWashingtonIndianaWisconsinKansasWest VirginiaMichiganMissouri

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card