Best colleges for Visual and Performing Arts in Arkansas
Ranked by graduates a year
National Park College, Arkansas State University - Beebe and NorthWest Arkansas Community College award the most Visual and Performing Arts degrees and certificates in Arkansas: 33, 15 and 6 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 5 Arkansas colleges offer Visual and Performing Arts and award 58 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Visual and Performing Arts program offers a comprehensive exploration of artistic expression through various mediums. This program is designed for students who are passionate about creativity and wish to develop their skills in both…
5 institutions offering Visual and Performing Arts in Arkansas
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | National Park College Hot Springs Public | — | 33 | 35% | — | — |
| 2 | Arkansas State University - Beebe Beebe Public | — | 15 | 42% | — | — |
| 3 | NorthWest Arkansas Community College Bentonville Public | — | 6 | 31% | — | — |
| 4 | Philander Smith University Little Rock Private not-for-profit | — | 3 | 30% | $16,387 | — |
| 5 | University of Arkansas at Little Rock Little Rock Public | — | 1 | 42% | — | — |
Colleges awarding the most Visual and Performing Arts degrees in Arkansas
Top 5 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | National Park College Hot Springs Public | 33 | Not reported |
| 2 | Arkansas State University - Beebe Beebe Public | 15 | Not reported |
| 3 | NorthWest Arkansas Community College Bentonville Public | 6 | Not reported |
| 4 | Philander Smith University Little Rock Private not-for-profit | 3 | Not reported |
| 5 | University of Arkansas at Little Rock Little Rock Public | 1 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Graphic Designers (SOC 27-1024).
Top skills
What Graphic Designers earn in Arkansas
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Visual and Performing Arts programs in Arkansas.
Which Arkansas colleges award the most Visual and Performing Arts degrees?+
National Park College (33 graduates a year), Arkansas State University - Beebe (15 graduates a year) and NorthWest Arkansas Community College (6 graduates a year) award the most Visual and Performing Arts degrees and certificates in Arkansas, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 5 Arkansas colleges offer Visual and Performing Arts.
How much do Graphic Designers earn in Arkansas?+
The average annual wage for Graphic Designers in Arkansas is $52,670 (median $46,220), across about 1,390 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Visual and Performing Arts program?+
The Visual and Performing Arts program offers a comprehensive exploration of artistic expression through various mediums. This program is designed for students who are passionate about creativity and wish to develop their skills in both…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop active listening, speaking, critical thinking, writing, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Graphic Designers?+
The national job outlook is about +2.1% growth with around 20,000 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card