Arizona · Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services

Best colleges for Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services in Arizona

Ranked by graduate earnings

Southwest Institute of Healing Arts, Arizona College - Glendale and Arizona School of Integrative Studies are the top Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services programs in Arizona by graduate earnings. Southwest Institute of Healing Arts leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $21,070, College Scorecard. Arizona School of Integrative Studies, GateWay Community College - Central City and Southwest Institute of Healing Arts award the most Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services degrees and certificates in Arizona: 115, 70 and 67 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 11 Arizona colleges offer Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services and award 399 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services program focuses on alternative therapies aimed at treating trauma and stress-related disorders. This program is designed for individuals interested in exploring therapeutic techniques…

Institutions
11
offering CIP 51.35
States offered
50
with a program page
Degrees / yr
399
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$18,503
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
4
College Scorecard
Median net price
$28,686
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
55%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Massage Therapists
$65,250
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 4 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Southwest Institute of Healing Arts
Tempe Private for-profit · Certificate
$21,0706767%$58,427$9,500
2Arizona College - Glendale
Glendale Private for-profit · Certificate
$20,4145385%$28,686—
3Arizona School of Integrative Studies
Mesa Private for-profit · Certificate
$18,50311583%$16,834$8,444
4Carrington College - Tucson
Tucson Private for-profit · Certificate
$17,0682166%$41,198$9,182

Colleges awarding the most Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services degrees in Arizona

Top 7 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Arizona School of Integrative Studies
Mesa Private for-profit
115$18,503
2GateWay Community College - Central City
Phoenix Public
70Not reported
3Southwest Institute of Healing Arts
Tempe Private for-profit
67$21,070
4Arizona College - Glendale
Glendale Private for-profit
53$20,414
5Carrington College - Tucson
Tucson Private for-profit
21$17,068
6East Valley Institute of Technology
Mesa Public
14Not reported
7Pure Aesthetics Natural Skincare School
Tucson Private for-profit
3Not reported
Show the other 4 Arizona colleges offering Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Phoenix CollegePhoenixPublic34
Pima Community CollegeTucsonPublic9
Central Arizona CollegeCoolidgePublic8
Northland Pioneer CollegeHolbrookPublic5

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Massage Therapists (SOC 31-9011).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+15.4%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~24,700
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$57,950
typically Postsecondary nondegree award

Top skills

Active ListeningSpeakingReading ComprehensionWritingCritical ThinkingActive Learning

What Massage Therapists earn in Arizona

Jobs in Arizona
2,530
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$65,250
median $62,400
Best-paying metro
$72,570
Prescott Valley-Prescott, AZ

Related careers

Massage Therapists
$65,250 avg · 2,530 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services programs in Arizona.

Which Arizona colleges award the most Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services degrees?+

Arizona School of Integrative Studies (115 graduates a year), GateWay Community College - Central City (70 graduates a year) and Southwest Institute of Healing Arts (67 graduates a year) award the most Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services degrees and certificates in Arizona, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 11 Arizona colleges offer Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services.

What is the best college for Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services in Arizona?+

By graduate earnings, Southwest Institute of Healing Arts leads among Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services programs in Arizona, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $21,070, College Scorecard. Arizona College - Glendale and Arizona School of Integrative Studies follow. By degrees awarded, Arizona School of Integrative Studies is the largest, with 115 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).

Which Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services program in Arizona has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Southwest Institute of Healing Arts tops the list at $21,070. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Massage Therapists earn in Arizona?+

The average annual wage for Massage Therapists in Arizona is $65,250 (median $62,400), across about 2,530 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services program?+

The Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services program focuses on alternative therapies aimed at treating trauma and stress-related disorders. This program is designed for individuals interested in exploring therapeutic techniques…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop active listening, speaking, reading comprehension, writing, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Massage Therapists?+

The national job outlook is about +15.4% growth with around 24,700 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Postsecondary nondegree award is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services in other statesAlaskaIndianaSouth CarolinaSouth DakotaOregonWashingtonNebraskaUtah

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card