Arizona · Music

Best colleges for Music in Arizona

Ranked by graduate earnings

Arizona State University Campus Immersion, University of Arizona and Northern Arizona University award the most Music degrees and certificates in Arizona: 164, 63 and 33 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 15 Arizona colleges offer Music and award 328 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Music program falls under the field of Visual and Performing Arts, focusing on the study and performance of music. It caters to students interested in various aspects of music, including performance, theory, and history, allowing them…

Institutions
15
offering CIP 50.09
States & territories
54
with a program page
Degrees / yr
328
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$15,721
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
2
College Scorecard
Median net price
$32,198
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
34%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Musicians and Singers
—
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 2 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1University of Arizona
Tucson Public · Bachelor's degree
$17,2936368%—$14,800
2Arizona State University Campus Immersion
Tempe Public · Bachelor's degree
$15,72116468%—$21,504

Colleges awarding the most Music degrees in Arizona

Top 8 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Arizona State University Campus Immersion
Tempe Public
164$15,721
2University of Arizona
Tucson Public
63$17,293
3Northern Arizona University
Flagstaff Public
33Not reported
4Arizona Christian University
Glendale Private not-for-profit
9Not reported
5Eastern Arizona College
Thatcher Public
4Not reported
6Grand Canyon University
Phoenix Private not-for-profit
3Not reported
7Chandler-Gilbert Community College
Chandler Public
3Not reported
8Cochise County Community College District
Sierra Vista Public
2Not reported
Show the other 7 Arizona colleges offering Music
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Mesa Community CollegeMesaPublic17
Glendale Community CollegeGlendalePublic15
Phoenix CollegePhoenixPublic6
Scottsdale Community CollegeScottsdalePublic4
Arizona Western CollegeYumaPublic2
Central Arizona CollegeCoolidgePublic2
Paradise Valley Community CollegePhoenixPublic1

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Musicians and Singers (SOC 27-2042).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+1.1%
Little or no change
Openings / yr (US)
~19,400
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
—
typically No formal educational credential

Top skills

SpeakingActive ListeningMonitoringReading ComprehensionCritical ThinkingActive Learning

What Musicians and Singers earn in Arizona

Jobs in Arizona
410
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
—
annual
Best-paying metro
—

Related careers

Art, Drama, and Music Teachers, Postsecondary
$80,770 avg · 1,040 jobs
Musicians and Singers
— avg · 410 jobs
Sound Engineering Technicians
$72,410 avg · 130 jobs
Disc Jockeys, Except Radio
— avg · 80 jobs
Music Directors and Composers
—

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Music programs in Arizona.

Which Arizona colleges award the most Music degrees?+

Arizona State University Campus Immersion (164 graduates a year), University of Arizona (63 graduates a year) and Northern Arizona University (33 graduates a year) award the most Music degrees and certificates in Arizona, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 15 Arizona colleges offer Music.

Which Music program in Arizona has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, University of Arizona tops the list at $17,293. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

What is the focus of the Music program?+

The Music program falls under the field of Visual and Performing Arts, focusing on the study and performance of music. It caters to students interested in various aspects of music, including performance, theory, and history, allowing them…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop speaking, active listening, monitoring, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Musicians and Singers?+

The national job outlook is about +1.1% growth with around 19,400 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A No formal educational credential is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card