Nevada · Music

Best colleges for Music in Nevada

Ranked by graduate earnings

University of Nevada-Las Vegas, University of Nevada-Reno and Truckee Meadows Community College award the most Music degrees and certificates in Nevada: 68, 25 and 5 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 4 Nevada colleges offer Music and award 104 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Music program falls under the field of Visual and Performing Arts, focusing on the study and performance of music. It caters to students interested in various aspects of music, including performance, theory, and history, allowing them…

Institutions
4
offering CIP 50.09
States & territories
54
with a program page
Degrees / yr
104
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$47,151
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
1
College Scorecard
Median net price
—
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
41%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Musicians and Singers
—
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1University of Nevada-Las Vegas
Las Vegas Public · Bachelor's degree
$47,1516851%—$31,000

Colleges awarding the most Music degrees in Nevada

Top 3 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1University of Nevada-Las Vegas
Las Vegas Public
68$47,151
2University of Nevada-Reno
Reno Public
25Not reported
3Truckee Meadows Community College
Reno Public
5Not reported
Show the other 1 Nevada colleges offering Music
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
College of Southern NevadaLas VegasPublic6

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Musicians and Singers (SOC 27-2042).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+1.1%
Little or no change
Openings / yr (US)
~19,400
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
—
typically No formal educational credential

Top skills

SpeakingActive ListeningMonitoringReading ComprehensionCritical ThinkingActive Learning

What Musicians and Singers earn in Nevada

Jobs in Nevada
260
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
—
annual
Best-paying metro
—

Related careers

Art, Drama, and Music Teachers, Postsecondary
$67,220 avg · 260 jobs
Musicians and Singers
— avg · 260 jobs
Sound Engineering Technicians
$78,830 avg · 170 jobs
Music Directors and Composers
—
Disc Jockeys, Except Radio
—

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Music programs in Nevada.

Which Nevada colleges award the most Music degrees?+

University of Nevada-Las Vegas (68 graduates a year), University of Nevada-Reno (25 graduates a year) and Truckee Meadows Community College (5 graduates a year) award the most Music degrees and certificates in Nevada, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 4 Nevada colleges offer Music.

Which Music program in Nevada has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, University of Nevada-Las Vegas tops the list at $47,151. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

What is the focus of the Music program?+

The Music program falls under the field of Visual and Performing Arts, focusing on the study and performance of music. It caters to students interested in various aspects of music, including performance, theory, and history, allowing them…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop speaking, active listening, monitoring, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Musicians and Singers?+

The national job outlook is about +1.1% growth with around 19,400 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A No formal educational credential is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card