Best colleges for Management Information Systems and Services in Alabama
Ranked by graduate earnings
The University of Alabama, University of Alabama at Birmingham and University of North Alabama are the top bachelor's Management Information Systems and Services programs in Alabama by graduate earnings. The University of Alabama leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $74,078, College Scorecard. The University of Alabama, University of Alabama at Birmingham and University of Alabama in Huntsville award the most Management Information Systems and Services degrees in Alabama: 180, 156 and 119 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 11 Alabama colleges offer Management Information Systems and Services and award 548 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Management Information Systems and Services program focuses on the intersection of technology, people, and processes within organizations. It prepares students to support decision-making and enhance organizational efficiency through…
Top 4 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | The University of Alabama Tuscaloosa Public · Bachelor's degree | $74,078 | 180 | 73% | — | $21,875 |
| 2 | University of Alabama at Birmingham Birmingham Public · Bachelor's degree | $57,778 | 156 | 64% | — | $27,901 |
| 3 | University of North Alabama Florence Public · Bachelor's degree | $55,826 | 24 | 55% | — | $24,250 |
| 4 | University of Alabama in Huntsville Huntsville Public · Bachelor's degree | $52,769 | 119 | 64% | — | $20,500 |
Colleges awarding the most Management Information Systems and Services degrees in Alabama
Top 8 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | The University of Alabama Tuscaloosa Public | 180 | $74,078 |
| 2 | University of Alabama at Birmingham Birmingham Public | 156 | $57,778 |
| 3 | University of Alabama in Huntsville Huntsville Public | 119 | $52,769 |
| 4 | Auburn University Auburn Public | 35 | Not reported |
| 5 | University of North Alabama Florence Public | 24 | $55,826 |
| 6 | Oakwood University Huntsville Private not-for-profit | 6 | Not reported |
| 7 | Spring Hill College Mobile Private not-for-profit | 4 | Not reported |
| 8 | Faulkner University Montgomery Private not-for-profit | 1 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 3 Alabama colleges offering Management Information Systems and Services
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Athens State University (Degree completion) | Athens | Public | 15 |
| Amridge University (Online) | Montgomery | Private not-for-profit | 7 |
| Miles College | Fairfield | Private not-for-profit | 1 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Computer and Information Systems Managers (SOC 11-3021).
Top skills
What Computer and Information Systems Managers earn in Alabama
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Management Information Systems and Services programs in Alabama.
Which Alabama colleges award the most Management Information Systems and Services degrees?+
The University of Alabama (180 graduates a year), University of Alabama at Birmingham (156 graduates a year) and University of Alabama in Huntsville (119 graduates a year) award the most Management Information Systems and Services degrees in Alabama, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 11 Alabama colleges offer Management Information Systems and Services.
What is the best college for Management Information Systems and Services in Alabama?+
By graduate earnings, The University of Alabama leads among bachelor's Management Information Systems and Services programs in Alabama, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $74,078, College Scorecard. University of Alabama at Birmingham and University of North Alabama follow. By degrees awarded, The University of Alabama is the largest, with 180 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).
Which Management Information Systems and Services program in Alabama has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, The University of Alabama tops the list at $74,078. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Computer and Information Systems Managers earn in Alabama?+
The average annual wage for Computer and Information Systems Managers in Alabama is $148,000 (median $138,670), across about 7,670 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Management Information Systems and Services program?+
The Management Information Systems and Services program focuses on the intersection of technology, people, and processes within organizations. It prepares students to support decision-making and enhance organizational efficiency through…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop critical thinking, active listening, reading comprehension, monitoring, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Computer and Information Systems Managers?+
The national job outlook is about +15.2% growth with around 55,600 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card