Wyoming · Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Best colleges for Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services in Wyoming

Ranked by graduate earnings

Laramie County Community College, Central Wyoming College and Casper College award the most Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services degrees and certificates in Wyoming: 32, 14 and 10 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 6 Wyoming colleges offer Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services and award 736 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services program prepares students for a variety of roles in the healthcare sector, focusing on diagnostic, preventive, therapeutic, and rehabilitative services. This program is ideal for individuals…

Institutions
6
offering CIP 51.08
States & territories
53
with a program page
Degrees / yr
736
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$23,773
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
2
College Scorecard
Median net price
$12,163
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
46%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Medical Assistants
$42,680
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 2 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Laramie County Community College
Cheyenne Public · Associate degree
$34,8713238%—$12,920
2Martinsburg College
Cheyenne Private for-profit · Certificate Online
$23,77367460%$12,163$8,383

Colleges awarding the most Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services degrees in Wyoming

Top 5 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Laramie County Community College
Cheyenne Public
32$34,871
2Central Wyoming College
Riverton Public
14Not reported
3Casper College
Casper Public
10Not reported
4Northwest College
Powell Public
5Not reported
5Eastern Wyoming College
Torrington Public
1Not reported
Show the other 1 Wyoming colleges offering Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Martinsburg College (Online)CheyennePrivate for-profit674

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Medical Assistants (SOC 31-9092).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+12.5%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~112,300
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$44,200
typically Postsecondary nondegree award

Top skills

Active ListeningSpeakingReading ComprehensionCritical ThinkingMonitoringWriting

What Medical Assistants earn in Wyoming

Jobs in Wyoming
1,040
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$42,680
median $40,920
Best-paying metro
$43,910
Cheyenne, WY

Related careers

Medical Assistants
$42,680 avg · 1,040 jobs
Pharmacy Technicians
$49,520 avg · 600 jobs
Physical Therapist Assistants
$65,820 avg · 240 jobs
Surgical Technologists
$59,730 avg · 210 jobs
Healthcare Support Workers, All Other
$48,670 avg · 180 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services programs in Wyoming.

Which Wyoming colleges award the most Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services degrees?+

Laramie County Community College (32 graduates a year), Central Wyoming College (14 graduates a year) and Casper College (10 graduates a year) award the most Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services degrees and certificates in Wyoming, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 6 Wyoming colleges offer Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.

Which Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services program in Wyoming has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Laramie County Community College tops the list at $34,871. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Medical Assistants earn in Wyoming?+

The average annual wage for Medical Assistants in Wyoming is $42,680 (median $40,920), across about 1,040 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services program?+

The Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services program prepares students for a variety of roles in the healthcare sector, focusing on diagnostic, preventive, therapeutic, and rehabilitative services. This program is ideal for individuals…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop active listening, speaking, reading comprehension, critical thinking, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Medical Assistants?+

The national job outlook is about +12.5% growth with around 112,300 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Postsecondary nondegree award is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services in other statesKansasHawaiiNew HampshireWashingtonArkansasMinnesotaOregonMassachusetts

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card