Best colleges for Engineering Technologies/Technicians in West Virginia
Ranked by graduates a year
BridgeValley Community & Technical College, Blue Ridge Community and Technical College and West Virginia University award the most Engineering Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in West Virginia: 18, 5 and 4 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 3 West Virginia colleges offer Engineering Technologies/Technicians and award 27 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Engineering Technologies/Technicians program provides students with the skills and knowledge necessary to support various branches of technology. This program is ideal for individuals interested in practical applications of engineering…
3 institutions offering Engineering Technologies/Technicians in West Virginia
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | BridgeValley Community & Technical College South Charleston Public | — | 18 | 34% | — | — |
| 2 | Blue Ridge Community and Technical College Martinsburg Public | — | 5 | 32% | — | — |
| 3 | West Virginia University Morgantown Public | — | 4 | 65% | — | — |
Colleges awarding the most Engineering Technologies/Technicians degrees in West Virginia
Top 3 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | BridgeValley Community & Technical College South Charleston Public | 18 | Not reported |
| 2 | Blue Ridge Community and Technical College Martinsburg Public | 5 | Not reported |
| 3 | West Virginia University Morgantown Public | 4 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Civil Engineering Technologists and Technicians (SOC 17-3022).
Top skills
What Civil Engineering Technologists and Technicians earn in West Virginia
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Engineering Technologies/Technicians programs in West Virginia.
Which West Virginia colleges award the most Engineering Technologies/Technicians degrees?+
BridgeValley Community & Technical College (18 graduates a year), Blue Ridge Community and Technical College (5 graduates a year) and West Virginia University (4 graduates a year) award the most Engineering Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in West Virginia, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 3 West Virginia colleges offer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.
How much do Civil Engineering Technologists and Technicians earn in West Virginia?+
The average annual wage for Civil Engineering Technologists and Technicians in West Virginia is $55,160 (median $53,340), across about 520 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Engineering Technologies/Technicians program?+
The Engineering Technologies/Technicians program provides students with the skills and knowledge necessary to support various branches of technology. This program is ideal for individuals interested in practical applications of engineering…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, writing, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Civil Engineering Technologists and Technicians?+
The national job outlook is about +0.6% growth with around 8,400 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Associate's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card