Best colleges for Graphic Communications in Washington
Ranked by graduate earnings
DigiPen Institute of Technology, Lake Washington Institute of Technology and Clover Park Technical College award the most Graphic Communications degrees and certificates in Washington: 68, 41 and 11 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 8 Washington colleges offer Graphic Communications and award 149 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Graphic Communications program focuses on the principles and practices of graphic design and visual communication. It is designed for individuals interested in transforming ideas and messages into visual formats, whether through print…
Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | DigiPen Institute of Technology Redmond Private for-profit · Bachelor's degree | $37,605 | 68 | 61% | $39,863 | $27,000 |
Colleges awarding the most Graphic Communications degrees in Washington
Top 7 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | DigiPen Institute of Technology Redmond Private for-profit | 68 | $37,605 |
| 2 | Lake Washington Institute of Technology Kirkland Public | 41 | Not reported |
| 3 | Clover Park Technical College Lakewood Public | 11 | Not reported |
| 4 | Whatcom Community College Bellingham Public | 9 | Not reported |
| 5 | Bellevue College Bellevue Public | 5 | Not reported |
| 6 | Highline College Des Moines Public | 5 | Not reported |
| 7 | Academy of Interactive Entertainment Seattle Private not-for-profit | 3 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 1 Washington colleges offering Graphic Communications
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Shoreline College | Shoreline | Public | 7 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Printing Press Operators (SOC 51-5112).
Top skills
What Printing Press Operators earn in Washington
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Graphic Communications programs in Washington.
Which Washington colleges award the most Graphic Communications degrees?+
DigiPen Institute of Technology (68 graduates a year), Lake Washington Institute of Technology (41 graduates a year) and Clover Park Technical College (11 graduates a year) award the most Graphic Communications degrees and certificates in Washington, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 8 Washington colleges offer Graphic Communications.
Which Graphic Communications program in Washington has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, DigiPen Institute of Technology tops the list at $37,605. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Printing Press Operators earn in Washington?+
The average annual wage for Printing Press Operators in Washington is $53,310 (median $49,800), across about 2,310 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Graphic Communications program?+
The Graphic Communications program focuses on the principles and practices of graphic design and visual communication. It is designed for individuals interested in transforming ideas and messages into visual formats, whether through print…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop monitoring, active listening, speaking, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Printing Press Operators?+
The national job outlook is about -8.1% growth with around 13,700 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A High school diploma or equivalent is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card